"The-Flower-In-The-Garden (Part I: Continuation)"

11 54
Avatar for allanmendozaaa
3 years ago

Genre: Romance and Tragedy

*******************************

Keep growing,

keep blooming.

May your beauty reach the world,

until you get old.

*******************************

Previously: Chapters I-IV

Liliana is a girl who lives in the country called "The Garden of Eve" wherein a lot of girls are being raised. Her only wish is to meet the love of her life in the garden. On the other hand a boy named Adrian lives in a place near the ends of The Garden of Eve called "The Woods of Adam" wherein a lot of boys are being raised. His only wish is to find and to meet his parents who are living in the garden.

Adrian thought of a risky plan in order for him to find and meet his parents. He decided to enter the The Garden of Eve by dressing up as one of the girls. As he went on along his plan, he thought that everything was fine until someone in the woods woke up and saw him leaving. The people of the wood s were alarmed to the point that they even chased Adrian. Despite of what happened Adrian still continued running until he reached the Thorns of Eve which are the boundaries surrounding the The Garden of Eve. He did not falter and manage to enter the boundaries.

After he entered the boundaries a police on patrol found him and brought him to the plaza of the garden where a lot of people gathered. Adrian thought of himself as a lucky one, everything is going as he planned until he bumped into a girl the same age as him. That girl was no other than me "Liliana," as he bumped into me Adrian dropped his memento the only thing that would help him find his parents. He looked and looked for his memento until he saw someone picked it up and gave it to her mother. As he witnessed the mother and daughter conversation, something caught his attention and that is the necklace that the lady is wearing. The necklace is the same as his memento, as he runs towards his mother and younger sister the police ruined their reunion. Guns were pointed at him due to the reason that he violated one of "The Rules of Eve" and that is "no wood shall enter the garden." Adrian was about to lose his life until....... my father and I found him.

*******************************

"At the count of three everybody open fire....... 1, 2, 3....... Fire."

*******************************

"NO FATHER!!!"

Chapter V: A Wood's Sacrifice

"EVERYBODY STOP! a man was hit by one of our bullets."

As I saw my father bleeding from the wound that he got I somehow felt helpless. I already lost my mother and yet my father is about to lose his life as well.

"Call for an ambulance! Someone has been wounded!!"

I am somehow thankful to that unknown individual who did not just stand by and even manage to help us. Someone was about to call the ambulance until.......

"Stop what you're doing! He is my son. "

My father just told a single lie that would definitely cost his life. Here in the garden, it is a grave sin to raise a boy in your family. Only girls are allowed to be raised here, that's why The Woods of Adam is created a foster care that would raise all the boys that are abandoned by their parents ever since they are a baby.

"State your name! Who are you?"

"My name is Cruz....... Take my life instead of my son."

In order for a boy to be able to live here in the garden, one of the parents must become a sacrifice....... "A Life For A Life." They must sacrifice one another in order for their sons to live. This tradition was changed over the years, in order for every boy in a family to live freely in the garden. Every father sacrifices themselves in order for their sons to live, and that tradition later on became known as "A Wood For A Wood."

Chapter VI: A Wood For A Wood (2)

"No Father, what are you saying?"

"Liliana everything will be alright."

"Don't leave me behind father!"

"Liliana listen carefully....... there is a reason why I need to do this. You'll eventually know the reason behind the sacrifice that I will be making today when the time is right."

"What am I supposed to do without you?"

"Remember these lines Liliana.......

Keep growing,

keep blooming.

May your beauty reach the world,

until you get old."

As I heard those words I already knew that I would be living my life the hard way.

"Hey young boy what is your name? Don't cry....... You did nothing wrong."

"My name is Adrian, I came from the woods. I am very sorry I didn't mean to cause any trouble. I just want to find and meet my parents."

"I'm glad that you're okay. You better keep watch of my daughter, it seems that you are months ahead of her. That would be my only wish....... Please watch over my daughter."

*******************************

"Take away the kids! Get them out of her, bring them as far as you could."

As Liliana and I get dragged by the police, we struggle in order for us to be free from their strangles.

"So you chose your death over your life. I bid you farewell."

*GUNSHOT!*

"NO FATHER!!! GET AWAY FROM ME I NEED TO GO WHERE MY FATHER IS!!!"

"I'm sorry to say young girl, but your father is already dead."

"YAHHHHH!"

*****************************

On the Year 0398 of the "Eve Calendar," I lost my father.......

Looking back, I can still remember everything that happened on that day. I can still remember the nightmare that keeps on haunting me although 2 years have already passed since then.

I found myself going back to this one and only place wherein me and my father once happily lived.

"This place sure brings a lot of happy memories "

Our house was supposed to be sold to someone else until the one who adopted us bought this house for me. As I look around the house I accidentally drop one of the books that would eventually lead me to the truth of what my father did on that day. Inside of the book was a compact disk that holds the truth, I eventually looked for a cd player that is hidden here in our house. Once I found the cd player, I instantly played the cd that I found.

*****************************

*STATIC NOISES*

"U-h....mm....m-mi....c....te-s....t.......

mic....tes-t.......

mic test....mic test

It seems okay now, Liza come over here. Be careful with our precious Liliana......"

*******************************

"That is my mother when she is still pregnant...... She looks so pretty"

*******************************

"Uhmm....... If you are watching this video it means that I am no longer by your side. I am sorry about that. It must because a kid from the woods entered the garden. The truth is when I was still a kid I also entered the garden, I was raised in the woods and I grew up as a man here in the garden. Someone gave up their life in order for me to live........ My only wish before is to find and meet my parents, and yet I caused trouble for someone else."

*******************************

I was shocked by what I just found out……. Adrian is leaving today and he intends to go back in the woods. I must stop him at any cost…….

7
$ 0.05
From 1 contributor
Sponsors of allanmendozaaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for allanmendozaaa
3 years ago

Comments

ganda😍

a noble sacrifice of Liliana's father. Aabangan ko ang susunod na kabanata to. Keep writing @allanmendozaaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

matagal na po ang sunod 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehehe ok lang. antayin ko parin😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awesome story...nice post.you are good photographer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate the compliment. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice story . Carry on . You are looking like a photographer and writer . Tooo good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love to take photos as well as to write. Thank You very much. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice story 😊 but another cliff hanger again😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so many cliffhangers 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago