"The-Flower-In-The-Garden (Part I)"

8 63
Avatar for allanmendozaaa
3 years ago

Genre: Romance and Tragedy

*******************************

Keep growing,

keep blooming.

May your beauty reach the world,

until you get old.

*******************************

Chapter I: Liliana

I live in a country called "The Garden of Eve" wherein a lot of girls are being raised. When I was born my mother died after giving birth to me. It was kind of sad knowing that I would grow up without my mother by my side, but I know that she will guide me as well as my father. The Garden of Eve holds a special place in our family, it was the place where my mother and father met. Deep inside my heart I wished that I would also meet the love of my life here in the garden. There is a reason why girls are only being raised in this place, due to the reason that all the boys are given to foster care when they are still a baby. The Garden of Eve basically has boundaries surrounding itself, except for the place called "The Woods of Adam" where all the boys live. The boundaries are called "The Thorns of Eve" and in order to cross those boundaries the boys must pay a price, and that is to commit their lives here in the garden.

Chapter II: Adrian

I live in a foster care called "The Woods of Adam" wherein a lot of boys are being raised. I was born in the country called "The Garden of Eve" and despite being a boy I was thrown here in the woods the only place near the ends of the country when I was still a baby. I never knew who my parents are I don't even know if I have a sister there in the garden or even a brother that is also thrown here in the woods. My only wish is to cross the boundaries and to find my parents and to know the truth. It said that The Garden of Eve is a place for all girls so I might dress up as one. I'm going to the place where I don't even know anyone else besides myself. I only have this memento that my parents left behind when I was still a baby. I am also willing to risk my life in order to cross those boundaries. I must find my parents, I really want to meet and hug them. I want to tell them that I am doing good in the woods. I want them to know that I am alive and well.

Chapter III: The Wood in the Garden

I need to leave this place at early dawn when the people here in the woods are still asleep. As the clock ticks, I get nervous and nervous thinking if I could pull it off. If ever I succeed entering the garden, I would be the first boy here in the woods to enter the garden. By the time I put my plan into motion everything is going as I planned, until someone woke up and saw me leaving the woods. All the people were alarmed they even chase me.......

"Someone is running towards The Thorns of Eve we must stop him at any cost" said by one of the elders in the woods.

As I run desperately, I kept on thinking whether I should stop or continue what I started. I run and run while feeling hopeless until I get a glimpse of the memento that my parents left behind all the worries turned into nothing. I continue to run fast as I could without even looking back, I run and run until I reach the thorns.

"So this is it.... Finally I can meet my parents again."

As I Iooked at the thorns all I could see are pointy objects that would definitely hurt me once I cross it. Despite knowing that I held my breath and crossed it. After my successful attempt I became the first wood in the garden.

Chapter IV: A Wood For A Wood

"Hey little girl are you lost? Where are your parents?"

As I heard the question of the police who is patrolling The Thorns of Eve, I instantly nod my head and said.......

"Yes I am sir, I don't know where they are?"

"You should come along with me. I'll bring you at the plaza in order for you to look for your parents. I will also help you once we reach the plaza."

I am indeed lucky for I was able to change fast before the police noticed me. Even though my body still hurts from all the wounds that I got from the thorns, I was quite happy that I can now finally meet my parents. The first thing that I would do when I reach the plaza is to ask the people if they know something about this memento that I have.

"We are now reaching the plaza young girl. You better cheer up because you will now be able to look for your parents."

The plaza is a place where a lot of people gather. I am indeed lucky for I am headed to that place. As we reach the plaza, I instantly escaped from the police who is accompanying me.

*******************************

"Father look the plaza is so lively today, I'm very glad that you brought me here."

"Liliana don't run on your own."

I thought everything was going along as I planned until I bump into this girl who is the same age as me.

"Liliana! are you okay? I told you to not run on your own, you even bumped into someone......."

*******************************

"Where is it? where is it? where is my memento?"

When I bumped into that girl I dropped my memento, the only thing that I have.

"Mama look I found something."

That is my memento....... someone picked it up.

"What is it my dear daughter?"

As I witness the mother and daughter conversation, something caught my attention the necklace that the lady is wearing. It is the same as my memento, I finally found my mother, I even finally saw my little sister. I was about to run into them until.......

"A WOOD HAS ENTERED THE PLAZA"

*******************************

"Come on Liliana we need to hurry, that boy is in serious danger we must find him fast."

*******************************

Guns were pointed at me, all the people are shocked and afraid of what they saw. Even the police who accompanied me is shocked as well and afraid.

I was feeling scared I don't know what to do anymore. I somehow wish someone would save me in this place wherein all I have is myself.

"It is a grave sin for a wood to enter the garden. Only death awaits for someone foolish like you."

*******************************

"Father there he is......."

*******************************

"At the count of three everybody open fire....... 1, 2, 3....... Fire."

*******************************

"NO FATHER!!!"

Sponsors of allanmendozaaa
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.09
From 1 contributor
Sponsors of allanmendozaaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for allanmendozaaa
3 years ago

Comments

This one is gooood! I think you could do something about the change of POVs like make it clearer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm still struggling about it, but still thank you very much! 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey this is still great! Talented mo naman pala eh!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mas talented ka po lods!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo na sinub na kita haha wag mo na ako utuin πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahahah πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow! way to go Allan. That is it... you are a very good novelist. A very good content. Keep writing my boy. You are on the right track. I mean the plotting, the story line, the characters, just wow!!! Perfectly knit!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow very nice story but a cliff hangerπŸ˜† I'll be waiting for the continuation.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago