"I-Love-(Studying)-Teaching"

2 39
Avatar for allanmendozaaa
3 years ago

Studying, that's all I have done ever since I entered high school. I don't have someone to call a friend so I always have time to study. It started to become like that when I was a Grade 3 student. One time our teacher in a certain subject held a quiz, I didn't expect that I would be getting a low score from that quiz. During that time I still have friends, we were all happy as we continued our journey as students. My parents were not satisfied when I showed my failed quiz to them. All they did was scold me all day long, they even compared me to our neighbor's daughter. My mother graduated as a doctor while my father graduated as a lawyer. Both of my parents are successful in their field of work.

As I reached Grade 6 I became the top of our class by this time I'm already alone. I never failed any quizzes even my exams are all 100 or perfect score. Seeing my parents proud of me, I continued studying and studying and studying. All I can think of is studying, I don't have time to fool around just like my classmates. As a result of my hard work, I graduated as the valedictorian of our class. By the time I entered high school, my classmates often called me a "bookworm.” I never have the chance to express myself, I even asked myself what is wrong with studying. There is one thing that I realize as I grow up, I became more lonely and alone all I have are my textbooks. People say that high school is the best time of your life, but for me it is not.

2nd year and 3rd year came in a flash nothing changes, I'm still the same. By this time all I ever wanted is to graduate fast. Isolation became my suffocation, so far so good my parents are still proud of me. I don't know how to smile or even laugh anymore, I often get some compliments about my beauty as well as my intelligence. There are times that I got confessed by a guy from another class, since I don't have time to fool around I rejected him instantly. I always thought that nothing would change until I graduate, and then suddenly my world began to turn around as I reached my 4th year. During this year I was able to make a friend, I can now say that I'm no longer alone. It was my teacher in the subject called trigonometry that became my first ever friend.

It began with one quiz, we were asked to solve a very hard problem. Our teacher said that he would give a reward to the student that will be able to answer it. That quiz somehow gave me a hard time, but still I am the only one who was able to answer the problem. My classmates were saying things like "I knew it, she is the only one that can answer the hard question.” In order for me to receive the reward, my teacher asked me to come to the faculty room after class. The last subject came to an end, I instantly went to the faculty room so that I can go home fast. As I reached the faculty room, my teacher asked me and said "you don't have any friends right? then I can be your first ever friend if you want to." I was quite happy with what he said, he also added a few lectures in life like; "sometimes fooling around is the key to relieve some stress." My teacher also gave me an assignment that is only exclusive for me, and that is to teach my classmates when they needed someone to rely on with their studies.

A few days have passed since I made my very first friend. The things that he said came true when he gave our class a group project, it was the start of my making friends with my classmates. Slowly I was able to learn how to socialize again, maybe it is not yet too late for me to enjoy my last high school year. My teacher and I talked sometimes about my progress in making friends, there was also a time that we were able to hangout. My classmates were often asking me to teach them a certain part in a lesson that they don't understand, due to that I was able to make more friends. I can't remember when was the last time that I enjoyed studying with my friends, I didn't expect this development in my life. Teaching my classmates became my favorite thing, I also became happy because of it. It was all thanks to my teacher that made these things possible. Deep inside I knew that I love teaching my classmates or maybe it is not the concept of teaching that I fell in love with but the teacher himself.


Don't let the comparison change how you view things, make it a challenge to become a much better person.

Fooling around is the best stress reliever.

You can accomplish anything that you want, but don't forget to ask yourself if you're happy with it.


Dela Cruz, Riz Ellie A.

2019536874

Valedictorian of Class 4-A

Batch 2011

Now signing off


This the story on how I became fond of teaching and how I fell in love with my teacher.


Link to my first story! read it while you can and enjoy! 😁🤗

"Broken-Pieces"


Sponsors of allanmendozaaa
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of allanmendozaaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for allanmendozaaa
3 years ago

Comments

Study is good. Everybody we study to the end of world

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes until we finish our education we still learn from our experiences in life 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago