My kind of day off

38 57
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:161-22nd
Date :August 29,2022 
Time :3:09pm

I work 6x a week from 8 am-5 pm Monday to Saturday. Honestly, I only had the chance to take a day off every week after I got married. You know having a family is different than the single mom life that I had before.

So yesterday is a bit tiring day for me and my hubby. Last week I've seen a design of a veranda on Facebook. I told my husband about it. Since we can't really afford to spend money on our veranda, having it native design would be nice and no expenses at all.

Here is the design I saw on Facebook.

Hubby agreed to that idea and I told him we will just borrow an electric driller from my boss since they have that kind of thing. Last Saturday, Ate Joy(my brother's GF)my boss's housemaid was home for her day off. I just told my boss to let Ate Joy bring the electric driller.

So yesterday, hubby started his project for our veranda. Since he was free last week he got the chance to gather the bamboo needed for the said project. While hubby was busy cutting the bamboo I was doing my laundry too. It's a whole week of laundry since I wash my last laundry Sunday last week. Expect it to be a lot. Expect the body the pain after to LOL.So early around 6 am I started washing my laundry then I had to take a break to have our breakfast than before going back to my laundry my son wanted me to stroll with him so I give him time to stroll around the neighborhood. We stroll for a couple of minutes before I go back to finish my laundry. I wash my son's clothes first and also undergarments like my bra and also other small kinds of stuff like hankies, towels(I used towels every day for my back), cloth masks, and socks. Then I wash the shorts, pants, leggings, and anything na pambaba before I wash all the upper clothes. Mas matagal kasi labhan ang mga T-shirts kaysa sa mga shorts.So yeah I finish my laundry around 1 pm. Need ko din mag break ng mga 11am for lunch kaya inabot ng 1pm bago natapos ang aking laundry.I am just glad that I have my daughter who helps me hang the clothes after washing them.

After washing my laundry I didn't get the chance to take some rest since my hubby needs some help setting up the bamboo on our veranda. It takes patience and time to have that kind of design. We finished the right and front parts of the veranda before we had our dinner. Madilim na yun mga almost 7 pm.

Ending thoughts

So it was indeed a busy day for me and hubby pero I had the chance pa rin to do my side hustles like posting and making noise in noisecash. I also got the chance to publish an article yesterday since I already drafted an article last Saturday. I intended to draft it last Saturday so it will be ready on Sunday.

So today since hubby is only half a day at his work he will have the chance to finally finish the design of our veranda. I am excited to see the final output of his project and I am proud and happy that hubby is a very hard-working person and he doesn't mind doing our veranda even if it takes so much time.

We will for the bamboo to turn brown before putting varnish on it.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 0.81
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
+ 4
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

Ang cute sis. You are so lucky to have your husband hehe marunong makinig at sumunod sayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pag Kaya naman niya at bet niya din Yung idea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang swerte mo na din sa asawa mo sis marunong makinig sayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

usually pag about sa bahay ,nagkakasundo kami sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun tlga sis baka need nyo ng time sa isat isa tlga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka nga sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice pagkagawa sis, salute ky hubby mo! No need na gumastos ng mahal kung may iba nmang paraan diba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you sis.yes ngita ta asa ta makatipid

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis! Nindot imo tiles sis sa may veranda. Sya lng nagtrbho ana?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

floormat na sis oi.di pa mi kaafford ug patiles hehehe.pohon na ug mahuman nami paexpand sa among rooms hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala nabudol ko hahaha. Gezoom pa nko ug mura jud sya ug tiles ky hapit hapit ra sa design sko bnyo hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha.same ug desing and color ang among floormat sis from veranda to kusina ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same color sis pero different design lng. Gepost mn ata nko dri.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maobah sis murag wa ko kabntay sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako pa sd echeck sis ky nabz ko sko bakasyon. Kung wa pa gni mashare bsin kana na lng ako article unya. Sakit ako mga kamot sis ui. Guwang na jud ko ba hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha.sige2x take your time sis.same ta sakit akong right hand sige binhod samot na ug mgdrive ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naga motor bya sd ko sis mao dghn pwede pasangenlan sa pgkaskit sko mga kamot mao sahay mgday off kog sulat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aw basta masubraan ug gamit ang part sa atong lawas musurender jud na kadugayan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng design sis.. Sana matapos agad. Wla gyud ky idea anang mga in ana nga design sis ay, haha. Mura man kog dili ferson gud haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sa fb ra sad ko nakakita ana nga design sis nakagusto man sad si hubby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mayo rapod kay naay nakuhaan ug kawayan sis. pohon awaton nako na , hehe nice kaayo , dulaanan sa mga bat aba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sure awata lang sis..tipid pud bah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee, ang galing nya sis. He is not perfect but he has good qualities. Matiyaga naman pala pagdating sa mga ganyang bagay. Maaasahan pagdating sa pagconstruct sa bahay hindi na need kumuha ng gagawa. Malaking tipid.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes yan yung good qualities ni hubby pag my idea ako sinasabi ko sa kanya kong okay ba sa kanya at kaya ba niyang gawin.diyan kami laging nagkakasundo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love to build that kind of house, simple yet beautiful, it's suitable to build on provinces, it's also cheap since the materials are more cheaper in province that here on cities. I hope that the house will be finish soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am sure you can build a native house like that too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda yan sis, mas tipid sa budget pero okay Lang naman, matibay din Yan, at maganda rin naman tingnan Lalo pag na lagyan ng varnish o Kaya ay kulay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis.yes pag naging brown na yung kawayan saka namin lagyan ng varnish

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Construction work is tiresome indeed. I appreciate your talent you tried design what you have seen on Facebook.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes, indeed a hard work yet fulfilling.thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arang ka nindot tan awon sis. 🥰 Nindot na kaayo imung balay sis labi na kay human na imung veranda nindot kaayo tan awon.🥰 Congrats sis. Napaka hardworking din ni hubby mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehehe.lagi sis maayo nalang kugihan kaayo mulihok basta naa koy esuggest niya.salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis nakakatuwa lang. Nindot sa feelings makahappy nimu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one ma'am. Good bonding for the two of you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat maam.nakakangawit kakahawak ng bamboo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ka nice sa imong house sis samot na kung mahuman na imo viranda.congrats in advance for success and a good future for your family as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis.lagi ngita ta ug asa ta makatipid.maayo nalang gani kugihan kaayo akong bana

$ 0.00
1 year ago