Mother's day

20 47
Blog 79-8th
Date :May 12,2022
Time :4:08pm

I know it's late already to talk about mother's day but I just didn't get time to write an article about how my mothers day went.

Early in the morning, I got a chat message from my sister-in-law. She's the one who greeted me first. I'm glad that I've been close to my in-laws as I treat them as my sisters because I never had a sister. I'm the only girl among the siblings. Then my daughter handed me her special gift for me. Aww! How's sweet. I love how she put a lot of effort just to give me something special for the mothers day celebration. She made a handwritten card and she draw a mother and daughter image. I felt so happy about her effort. I'm just wondering why she didn't include her younger brother in her drawing so I ask her why she told me that it's only a mother and daughter image from the original picture that she copy. Anyway still sweet and I appreciate what she did.

However, Sunday my husband was so busy as the election was approaching. He is a barangay Coordinator for the team we choose to vote for. Around 1 pm in the afternoon I texted him saying it was mother's day Today. I don't know if he forgot or he doesn't know that that day was mother's day. I understand that he is so busy so I just reminded him. He felt sorry and I fully understand him. Because of his busy schedule. I was just relaxing last Sunday since it was my day off and I don't have any laundry to do. I was just lying almost the whole day because I was too tired and sleepy. I slept late and woke up early. So I just tried to relax and sleep last Sunday. I didn't bother where my husband goes since he's been out that day. Until around 5 pm my husband was home. He called me out. I was just lying on our bed when he entered our room. To my surprise, he was bringing a bouquet of chocolate. Not that fancy and expensive but I highly appreciate his efforts to surprise me even if he was so busy but he still exert an attempt to buy a bouquet of chocolate for me. He knows I love that Goya Chocolate. I am glad that he is slowly expressing his love for me by knowing what I like and exerting an effort to surprise me.

Ending thoughts

It might not be a fancy celebration but I will surely treasure it. Hubby and my daughter both exert their effort to surprise me on that day. First I'm grateful and thankful to our Almighty Father for giving me the chance to be a mother of my two beautiful kids. I've been proud to be a mom for 15 years now.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 1.43
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 2

Comments

Such a thoughtful and sweet move right there my friend. I presume you indeed feel the love that they have for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mother's day my friend. How sweet your daughter to you for being thoughtful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a beautiful present to your from your daughter ❤️.

Just as the way your husband forgot, I forgot also that it was mother's day. Do you know why? Here we lost count on mother's day celebration. Lol🤣. I don't know how people manage to keep track 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

well it's been all over social media that's why people know about those celebration

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet namn ng hubby at anak mo sis, belated happy mothers day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Yes super na appreciate ko ang surprise nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit simple lang basta maalala tau, magiging sobrang saya natin talaga na maybahay hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dli gihapon late ate sis coz everyday is Mother'Day. Dli ra sapat ang isa ka adlaw para magcelebrate. Always jd dapata unta ecelebrate ug etreasure kay tungod nila nabuhi ta dria sa kalibutan tungod sa ilang sacrifices ,love , efforts, understanding, care ug unsa pana. Dli kabayran ang kahago sa atu inahan dapat mapasalamaton ta kanunay nila and lastly, ipafeel jd natu kanunay na love pd natu sila because wala ta kahibalo sa panahon kung asa lang kutob ilang kinabuhi. Belated happy Mother's Day ate sis,,, God bless you and more powers🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao jud sis. Dili lalim ang mahimong inahan ilabina sa panahon nga ako ra isa nagbuhi sa akong eldest for 13 years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a strong woman ate sis,, I am so proud of you....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walay sapayan ate sis🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated pee mother's day sis. Basta keep fighting lng inahan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao na fight Lang. Belated pee mothers day pud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyday should be a mother's day. One day to be celebrated us not enough for them. They deserve more than this. We should make an incredible increase in the care for them.. People are blessed whose mothers are alive. And prayers for those mothers who aren't alive on this earth. May they have a high place in JANNAH(HEAVEN)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wow! you said it right Sara.Every day should be mothers day because mothers job is uncomparable to other jobs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend, for being agree with my statement. Yes mothers job is really hard and uncomfortable that is why we can not return their doings which they did to assist as from their womb to the day we are living now. We should be humble to them like they did with us in our childhood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true my friend. We should appreciate our mothers

$ 0.00
1 year ago