I am not a good role model to my daughter

16 55
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog 88-17th
Date :May 23,2022
Time :4:38pm

After watching Toni Talks with Toni Fowler. I can somehow relate to Toni Fowler. I am not really a good role model for my daughter.

Well to all who was been following me here, you all know that I was a single mom for 13 years before I got married. Those thirteen years were quietly a mess. I've been into different kinds of relationships. I remember when my daughter was still 3 years old she told me, she wanted to kill all the men on earth. She said that because she sees me having different boyfriends from time to time. My fault though.Just like what Toni Fowler, how she felt so sorry for her daughter because of having a lot of Daddy daddy, it happens to my daughter also. There was one time when my ex -Danish Fiance and I broke up, I told my daughter that I had already broken up with her Daddy Thomas, and she said, Ma'okay ra man ko bisag walay daddy gud. Okay ra man ta. (She's okay without a daddy and we are okay.)Honestly, she's right. My relationship with Thomas is not healthy anymore so I ended up even if we already had the plan to get married.

However, I still got engaged again to my ex-American boyfriend. Our relationship didn't work well too. He is the one who broke up with me. I was actually happy when the time he broke up with me because he is causing so much stress on me already but at the same, I am worried, worried because I quit my job because of that man. So I was worried about how I will provide for the needs of my daughter but of course, God never left me as he continue to help me in other ways. I am really thankful God is always there no matter how many mistakes I made in my life. To be honest, I am not a religious person and I seldom go to church but believe me I have already witnessed God's miracle and unending love and support. I always believe in the power of prayers.

I always believe that we meet people for a reason and I was so thankful that God gave me the chance to meet someone online, His name is Matt. He was my ex-boyfriend from South Carolina, Matt introduce me to God or should I say, he is the reason why I am closer to God. He is one of the reasons why I always overcome every struggle that I've been through in my life. He introduces me to God. He introduces me to Worships songs. Whenever I feel down or I am sad I listen to the worship songs from Casting Crowns and other singers. It somehow made me feel relaxed and feel okay.

Ending thoughts

I may not be a good role model to my daughter but I tried my best to raise her as a good person. I don't want her to follow in my footsteps. I want her to make her own. I don't want other people to compare us because we all know that every person has her own destiny in life. I want her to grow up with so much respect for herself. As I didn't have that before.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 2.34
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

Nakakalungkot naman to ate, parang ung daughter, sinasabi nya na okay lang kahit kau na lang tlga dalawa ate eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun nga yung point niya sis ako Lang Yung hanap ng hanap ng jowa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awwwwww okay lang yan sis kasi iba pa din ang love na hinahanap natin pag single mom ehh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yun nga sis eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch, I could feel the pain in the short story you had. Ako din ofcourse mafefeel the same if ever may anak na ako. Nothing is a perfect model that is for sure. personally, when I was still a young boy, I said to myself I will never be like my father, for I had seen my mothers suffering after he cheats. Never I will cheat on my wife.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww that hurts. Masakit Para sa mama mo Yun. Now ko Lang naisip akala ko di ko natry na my mg cheat sa akin pero I realized na my daughter's father cheated on me Pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe sa imong panan aw Dili ka good model sa imong anak sis tungod sa daghan kang na in relationship pero I know, proud ang imong anak sa imoha for being strong mama para sa iyaha. 13 years na pagkasingle mom, kabalo ko nga nakaagi ka ug ups and downs Ana nga time pero Naningkamot gyud gihapon ka para mapadako nimo siya ug tarong

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Yes I know bilib siya nako ky strong woman daw ko. Tanan nakong paningkamot Para jud sa iyaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe yun ang naiisip mo sis pero for sure proud na proud ang anak mo sayo. Imagine 13 years mo siyang inalagaan. Ang maaalaala niya sayo yung unconditional love na binigay mo sakanya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Ayaw ko Lang matulad siya sa akin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For you sis you are not a good model to your daughter pero sa iba at sa anak mo isa kang Independent woman dahil ginagawa mo lahat para sa iyong anak😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey Love should be true and true lover never feel lose. They try for the end to get their real love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not too late yet. You can still be there for her and enrich her with love and values.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. I'm proud that I raise her alone for 13 years and she grow up as a good person

$ 0.00
1 year ago