Being a working mom is never been easy

29 40
Blog : 101-4th
Date : June 06,2022
Time : 9:39pm

Being a mom is the toughest job. We all know that. Especially when our kids are not feeling well.

Yesterday, my son was playing with his little car but then an accident happened. He stumbled down backward. Knowing that he has asthma and he has sprain on his chest part, arms, his waist part because he has this habit of jumping then he suddenly sit down after. He is having a cough for more than 2 weeks already, phlegm is gone after taking some antibiotics.

However, today when I got home from work, my son didn't show up after I arrived home, he usually calls Mama when I arrive. He was sleeping in a downward position. Something might be wrong with the lower part of his body and he has a fever. He is having a hard time breathing again because of his asthma. He is having a hard cough again. I can hear he is whizzing while breathing. It pains me so much watching him like that.

I am honestly tired and exhausted from work but I don't have any choice but to take care of my son. Every time he coughs so hard he would puke. He's been drinking milk every now and then. He doesn't want to eat solid foods. I am honestly worried about his condition especially since I can't take care of him in day time since I have to go to work. Please don't get me wrong if I really have to go to work even if my son is not feeling well, as you know I am the only one who works for our family! If I don't get to work then we have nothing. Since my daughter started their face-to-face classes today, my husband is the one who takes care of our son, and to be honest I am not at ease that he's the one who takes care of our son because mostly he doesn't pay so much attention to our son. Especially now that he's addicted to mobile legend again.

Ending thoughts

Being a working mom is never been easy. I have to be strong even if I feel so weak and stressed from work just to do my duty as a mom. I just really hope that my son's condition will get better soon.

I was taking care of my son while writing this article. I honestly don't have any idea of what to write today since my mind is a mess. I am mentally stress because of my husband and financially but then I have to work harder so I can survive financially. That's why I decided to come up with the idea of writing the current health condition of my son.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 2.64
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 5

Comments

Oh dear be strong kahit na tingin ko sayo strong ka talaga. There are times talaga na nakakapanghina na lalo at merong maysakit sa mga bata sabayan pa ng ibang personal na problema. God is surely watching over you, stand still. Kaya mo yan. My prayers for you and your childs healing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

salamat grey at sa prayers mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will surely get through it. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank u

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dahil nga pabago bgo ang pnhon hindi nkkyanan ng mga bta kaya sila ay ngkksakit. Kya lging mg iingat. Sana gumaling n bby mo sis

$ 0.02
1 year ago

sa hika niya sis kaya siya my ubo dahil nabinat yung sprain niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana gumaling na siya sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, ang daming nagkakasakit na bata today. Gawa din siguro sa pabago bagong panahon kaya nauuso ang ubo ee. Even me has a slight cough. Sana omokay na baby mo 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.02
1 year ago

my hika kasi siya sis,di ko alam ang term sa tagalog ,yung piang ba sis or sprain ,umaatake kasi hika niya pag galaw ang sprain niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh kaluoy ni baby, i hope he'll be better soon.. hapit na raba birthday niya...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I salute all the brave, strong and working mom all over the world. You guys deserve all the credits and admiration. Please know that we all appreciate you

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat kaayo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon s baby mo sis,try mo yung udlot ng sambong sis ilagay sa bote ng dede niya lagyan ng tubig at yun ipainom sa kanya kung iinumin niya,nakakawala ng ubo yun sis,subok na yan.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My hika kasi siya sis. Umatake na naman dahil nga sa sobrang likot. My piang (sprain) siya sa my dibdib at my waistline niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung naay manghilot sis ipahilot,mao na cause s iyahang fever,unta maayo na siya soon,lisod kaayo pag naay sakit ang bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sus ghilot bitaw sa iyang Lola ganina pwerteng limbag limbag kusgan kaayo. Mao ng ako nalang naghinay2x hilot niya ky napuno ug panuhot iyang likod ug dughan. Magsige ug panug ab inag hilot nako niya gud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasakitan to siya paghilot,tama pud na sis hinay lang nimo hilot pud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi ako2x nalang basta mugawas Lang iyang panuhot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala , pwede mag ask sis why man wala siya work imong hubby ? I know man gud ng feeling nga gikan ka sa work tapos imong anak naa pa jud gipamati sa lawas doble imong stress from body and mind.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naa na siyay work saona sa water refilling station diri ra sa among brgy pero gitanggal siya after wa siya wa muduty ug isang adlaw ky lagi ng attempt2x man ug hikog tawhana. I've written an article about it sis. That was October last year. Mao ng karun wa siyay regular nga work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Murag mao na nga way nga na fall out of love ka niya sis kay murag wala siyay pakabana sa inyung ways of income kay ingon ka sige ra siyag ml. Dili baya lalim para nato nga maproblema sa pang adlaw adlaw nga panginahanglan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw isa na nah sis. I have dghan reasons why nafall out of love ko niya sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true my friend. It's really difficult to take care of our children especially when they are not feeling well. Kung pwede pa lang na Tayo Ang magkasakit kaysa sila na they are hopeless. Stay strong. You can make a prayover with your son. Make a simple prayer while you extend your right hand to your son's head or wherever the pain. Believe in instant healing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat po Hanhan. Yes prayer is powerful. Thanks for reminding me that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem. I salute you for being a good mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why my respect and love for mothers are so high especially to mine. Kahit pagod pero aalagaan pa rin ang anak sa bahay lalo na kung may sakit. Kamusta na po sya?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nakatulog naman. I massage his back Para maibsan yung naramdaman niya. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago