Cybersecurity + Biomimicry: Why, What, and How We Could Learn from Nature

0 14
Avatar for alexbiojs
1 year ago

hi.

"What nature has to teach is more than we have ever imagined."

(John Lanie)

Cybersecurity is not an exception.

I published recently an article on how cybersecurity problems could be solved with the help of nature-inspired solutions.

(Cybersecurity + Biomimicry: Why, What, and How We Could Learn from Nature)

https://hackernoon.com/cybersecurity-biomimicry-why-what-and-how-we-could-learn-from-nature

The goal is to demonstrate that there's a lot we could learn from nature, even in cybersecurity.

In the article, I try to examine why, what, and how we could learn from nature.

The biomimicry design process is demonstrated using my own example (anti-virus system inspired by Thale cress strategy to prevent toxicity of heavy metals")) and AskNature web-service (https://asknature.org/)

I would be grateful for any feedback I could get.

#biomimicry #science #technologies #innovation #biology #cybersecurity #nature

(The image was composed by me with the help of the images from Pixabay)

0
$ 0.00

Comments