How I Won Three Matches By Predicting Opponent's Mind Accurately

0 15
Avatar for alessia66
1 year ago

Hello my good friends of ReadCash,

How are you all? I hope you all are doing great.

So, it's Monday and the current Splinterlands session will end in 39 hours (at the time of writing).
I've already reached my preferred league (Silver I). But this week I wish for the higher league (Gold III).
I have just enough rating but lacking sufficient power. Let see what will happen next.

But before that, as you know the Splinterlands Social Media Challenge for this week is ongoing, and I'll share this post for this challenge. Your votes and supports are welcome and will be appreciated. Lets start then..

Now, lets start about the actual topic of this post, how I won the top 3 matches of this week (till now), by predicting opponent's mind (and cards) accurately. I'll also share my strategy and best cards combinations that helped me to won.

First Battle -

Mana cap - 19
Ruleset -
Noxious Fumes: All monsters start the battle poisoned.
Lost Magic: Monsters with magic attack may not be used in battles.
Active Splinter - Water, Life, Dragon

My strategy -

As this is a low mana cap battle with noxious fumes and lost magic ruleset, I had to use a tank card that is have at least 7+ health and some armor. I also planned to use a monster with immunity ability, and some low mana cards to protect the monster with immunity ability from front and back side, so that it can last to the end without taking any hit (or minimal hit).

Then I tried to predict about opponent's strategy. As the ruleset is lost magic, opponent may use a summoner that have +1 armor advantage and a melee attack monster as a tank. And the basis of the current active splinter, that'll most probably the Kelya Frendul (which also have the +1 speed advantage).

I was not sure though, but I predicted correct. So this is my team combo -

Summoner -
Camila Sungazer. -1 Melee attack for all enemy monsters. For lost magic ruleset, this monster is my way to go choice.

Line-up -
Position 1: Furious Chicken. To absorb the first blow. Also, for low mana battle, I try to use as many 0 mana card as I can. Position 2: Soul Fiend. Another 0 mana cost card that has the ability to attack 1 melee attack.
Position 3: Djinn Chwala. My main tank card with thorn ability. It's a deadly combination to use Camila Sungazer and Djinn Chwala in a low mana lost magic ruleset battle.
Position 4: Almo Cambio. Star player of this battle with immunity ability. I had to protect this monster from any attack as long as I can.
Position 5: Creeping Ooze. I had to use this monster to slow down my opponent's speed as I guessed that the opponent will use Kelya Frendul as the summoner with +1 speed advantage.

Now when I submit my team to battle, opponent let me wait till last second. One time I'm having this thought that he might surrender.

But no, he submitted his team in the last few seconds left and as I thought, he used Kelya Frendul as the summoner and a melee attack monster as a tank.

My strategy worked good and the Almo Cambio survived to the end without getting a scratch. Thanks to Djinn Chwala and all the front cards.
And the winner is @furiuosfighter.

Check out the battle here - https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_1e9799afac2978332025c899e2d0a51f&ref=furiousfighter

Second Battle -

Mana cap - 32
Rullset -
Armored Up: All monsters have 2 armor in addition to their normal armor stat.
Keep Your Distance: Monsters with melee attack may not be use in battles.
Active Splinters - Fire, Life, Death, Dragon

My Strategy -

I just love this ruleset. As I have some best magic cards from all splinters. And do know how to well use them. It could be a washout for the opponent if there Water splinter gets active. Though, it's inactive, I have to work through it.

In this point, I can safely presume that my opponent will use all the magic cards in his arsenal. And there may be small chances that he can use some ranged cards too. I have just perfect strategy to counter his magic attacks (and ranged attacks).

So, I chooses Owster Rotwell as the summoner so that all my monsters have magic reflect ability. Djinn Muirat as the tank with 4 armor, 2 magic attack and void ability. Then, Magi Necrosi as the game finisher.

So this is my team combo -

Summoner - Owster Rotwell. Magic reflect ability to all friendly monsters.

Line-up -

Position 1: Djinn Muirat. A good tank card, just built for this scenario. With void and knockout ability includes +4 armor and +2 magic attack, this beast is perfect to absorb some damage while giving a hard hit to opponent's first position.
Position 2: Theorosa Nightshade: Good low mana card with +1 magic damage, just to protect my finisher card (and to deal a bit damage too).
Position 3: Magi of Chaos. Good card and it can be deadly when combine with a +1 magic attack summoner.
Position 4: Venari Bonesmith. A monster with life leeching ability. Most useful in little league ruleset. But risky to use without +1 magic attack summoner.
Position 5: Life Sapper. Another life leeching magic attack monster.
Position 6: Magi Necrosi. Finally my finisher card of this battle. With the camouflage, this monster can not be targeted for attacks unless it's in the first position and can attack until the last round and with snipe ability, it'll make some damage to opponents middle order with its 2 magic damage.

Lets check out the battle -

It was a relatively short match. The outcome was already decided is first round. My strategy did good.
Because of the magic reflect ability (thanks to Owster Rotwell), my monsters did some return attack to the opponent's magic attack monsters. And Djinn Muirat did good as the tank card.

​Watch the full battle here - https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_1e9799afac2978332025c899e2d0a51f&ref=furiousfighter

Moving on to the third battle.

Third Battle -

Now, the most interesting battle, the third battle.

Mana cap - 32
Rullset -
Weak Magic: Magic attacks hit armor before reducing health.
Even Stevens: Only monsters with even mana costs may be used in battles.
Active Splinters - Water, Earth, Life, Death, Dragon.

My Strategy -

Again, as the ruleset is weak magic, I assumed that opponent may use a summoner with +1 armor advantage. So,I used Wizard Of Eastwood a summoner with -2 armor advantage to beat up his summoner.
I use this summoner frequently in armored up and weak magic ruleset. I also used Queen Mycelia's +2 armor to all friendly monster ability to gain advantage of extra armor.
Also, for even Stevens ruleset, the Earth splinter has the just perfect melee attack tank, the Unicorn Mustang, that has the void ability to minimize magic attack. Combine this with Queen Mycelia in a weak magic releset, and you are just undefeated (may be).

So this is my team combo -

Summoner - Wizard Of Eastwood. With -2 armor advantage to all enemy monsters.

Line-up -

Position 1: Fungus Fiend. Another 0 mana cost card that has the ability to attack 1 melee attack.
Position 2: Unicorn Mustang. Having the void ability to minimize magic attack with 3 melee attack, 4 speed and a massive 10 health. Best monster as a tank.
Position 3: Magi of Chaos. Good card and it can be deadly when combine with a 1 magic attack summoner.
Position 4: Queen Mycelia. You can say, this is the star player of this battle with its +2 armor to all friendly monsters advantage. Which greatly help in the weak magic ruleset.
Position 5: Goblin Psychic. With tank heal ability. This card can be fragile if the opponent use card/s having opportunity ability. But as I'm using Queen Mycelia, so I can safely use this card, at least for round 1 or 2. Also, it can do a 2 magic damage.
Position 6: Wood Nymph. Another tank heal card with 1 magic damage.

A small note here. Though this is a weak magic ruleset, you can see, I used 4 magic card. This is to confuse the opponent as he may thought I'll not use any magic card/s in weak magic ruleset.
Also, I wanted to survive my tank card for maximum time, that's why I used 2 tank heal cards (which also magic cards coincidentally).
The outcome of this battle could be different is opponent can use a tank card with void ability. This is the risk I had to take for survival of my tank card.

Lets start the battle..

It was a long 6 round match. I lost my Wood Nymph in the 1st round. And Goblin Psychic only able to heal my tank card only once.
Thanks to Queen Mycelia, my monsters successively survived opponent's ranged attacks. Unicorn Mustang ducked 3 magic attacks and did some good damage too.
As I said earlier, the outcome of this battle could be different is the opponent can use a void tank card and another opportunity melee attack monster replacing one of his ranged attack monster.
Anyway, the winner is @furiousfighter.. again..

Watch the full battle here - https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_0c03ebc85459bb5c18170c270b03a050&ref=furiousfighter

So, that's all guys. I have to finish it here. But I'll share more battles describing my strategy and card combo of some intense matches. Stay tuned.

If you want to try this awesome game, join here - https://splinterlands.com?ref=furiousfighter

One last word, this piece of article took me 9 hours (the cover photo alone took 1 hour+) to complete. Some appreciation here will encourage me to write more in-depth articles..
I know I can count on you guys..

Thanks for reading.
I'm out.
Peace.
Akash Kumar.

Credits - Splinterlands for battle screenshots and Canva for the cover photo.

Disclaimer - This post was first published on here and I have the full authority to re-publish it on ReadCash.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for alessia66
1 year ago

Comments