The pomegranate fruit and its benefits

22 52
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Today I decided to tell you about a fruit that I have at home, it is delicious and also versatile called Pomegranate. It is a sweet fruit that comes from a tree called Granado(Punica granatum) and occurs in tropical climates.

The pomegranate is a fruit rich in antioxidants, fiber, minerals such as potassium, it also provides phosphorus, manganese, calcium, iron and magnesium. Among vitamins, it mainly contains vitamins C, B1 and B2 in small amounts.

My Granado tree

The benefits of pomegranate are:

* Stimulates the immune system, due to its antioxidant content, it maintains healthy cells in our body and helps fight viruses that may enter, reducing swelling and preventing damage to organs.

* Keeps blood pressure low.

* Lowers cholesterol levels.

* Fights inflammation throughout the body, thanks to the antioxidants it contains, even in cases of arthritis and osteoarthritis.

* Inhibits the growth of cancer cells.

Pomegranate fruit


We eat it raw at home, my daughter likes to have a snack with a pomegranate when we are ripe; My mother's husband also uses it as artificial tears to keep his eyes lubricated, he had surgery several years ago and his doctor told him that he could use a daily drop of fresh pomegranate juice in each eye and it really works for him. , several neighbors and relatives have also tried it and found it beneficial without any medical contraindication so far.

Happy with my pomegranates

MAnd have you tried the grenade? Write me in the comment box and subscribe so that you get more of my content.

If you find my article useful give me your thumbs up or vote to continue encouraging me to write and share experiences that nurture us both.

I wait for you in my next post.

P.D.: The photographs are my property, captured from my phone camera

73
$ 0.74
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of aleja
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I haven't tried it so I don't know how it tastes. I don't know either if there pomegranate trees that grows in my country. When i visit Venezuela, I'll have to try that fruit hehe. But I have a lotion with pomegranate flavor and it smells so good πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The pomegranate has a taste similar to cherryπŸ’ , you already have many things to do when you come... But please do not go to try your lotion πŸ˜–πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really? haha cherries don't grow here as well but I've tastes them from those mixed fruits in can that we can find on the supermarkets, we use it to make fruit salad and I must say that cherries tastes good πŸ€€πŸ˜‹

I haven't tried my lotion but sometimes the 'delicious' smell urges me to try it πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tell you that canned cherries do not taste like anything, you have to try them freshly harvested, they are exquisite.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so.nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this fruit was called granada here, it's been so long already since the last time that ive been eating this fruit i miss the taste of this fruit already, it's sad cause i can't find this fruit here..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe it is not the season of the fruit friend, you should ask at your local market or some farmers market, hopefully you can get it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another very informative article, friend! Thanks for sharing these things to us. Though I think we don't have that it in our country. Or it is the same with guava? I think it is. So on the second thought, maybe we have it here haha πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should ask at your local market if they have it, I hope you can try it, it is very tasty ... I also have guava at home, we make juice and homemade jam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I hope we have it here and try. How does it taste like?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is sweet, tastes like cherry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm excited to try it. I hope I can try it 🀧❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago