The elf of my dreams 🧝🏼‍♀️📝

22 22
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Ever since the Lord of the Rings trilogy came out in the cinema, I have been fascinated by that world of fantasies that Mr. J.R.R. Tolkien and knew how to bring the great Peter Jackson to the big screen. I even had the opportunity to read one of Tolkien's novels called "The Silmarillion" and I started reading "The Fellowship of the Ring" but couldn't finish it.

What's this all about? In recent months I was watching the movie "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" and my daughter was struck by the character of Legolas, characterized by Orlando Bloom and was fascinated by the incredible skills that he showed in battle.

She decided to make her version of Legolas in female, according to her the elf of her dreams, then she showed them her work:

Finished sketch
Giving color
Finished art

As a mother, I am proud that she shows skills in illustration, everything she has learned so far has been self-taught since I do not have enough monetary funds to enroll her in courses, but from time to time I make an effort to buy material for her drawing and boost your talent.

I await your comments, likes or if you want to give your contribution to support this young talent and continue to encourage herself to be better, I will give you my eternal gratitude.

I wait for you in my next post.

P.S: The photos are my property, taken from my phone camera.

14
$ 0.00
Sponsors of aleja
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

She's gotten really better with sketching. I hope she gets to learn color blending so that she can make really 3d art

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for comment. It would be great if she learned to shade to make her 3D drawings, I don't want to impose anything on her, make the learning process organic, I'll just tell her if she looks for tutorials herself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please pass on a message to her from me as a fellow artist? You can show her some sketches too if she's interested. But the trick to shading in 3d is colors so if she could print out a color chart, that would be great. Then from a color she chooses, she needs a light tone, a mid tone then a dark tone. She can start coloring from the lightest to darkest and that applies to most color materials, even crayons. It's opposite for pastels

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So far I am seeing your comment @Hanzell and your advice is very useful, right now I transmit the message to my daughter ... Thanks for your help, God bless you 🙏🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I told youuu i support your daughter and her art ventures UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now she is preparing for a great challenge, my grandmother asked her for a birthday present to paint her an Araguaney tree, since it is her favorite tree, and she promised her that she would do it. Now she is afraid to do it because she says that she does not want to disappoint Grandma, I do not want to pressure her and I told her that when she felt ready we could look for a reference image on the internet and it would be beautiful for her because she would do it with love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. what medium would she be using? Maybe i can offer a guide later on? I mean, if she had a guide, i think she would be more confident in drawing? It's better than the spartan training i had anyways ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You mean "medium" with what materials does the drawing make? She always uses colored pencils and fine-tip markers, when she was little she used a lot of tempera and watercolors but I don't know what happened that she didn't keep using them, and well I couldn't keep buying her painting supplies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She could use those markers and if she still has brushes, I'm pretty sure she could make a great painting. I'll check my markers if they still work then I'll try my hand on the tree

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 😍... subscribe back please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your daughter is talented. I can't even draw something like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much, I am also very impressed with how much your skills have improved in these last 2 years, I hope you continue to practice and make this more than a hobby.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's a talented girl miss Aleja. I am really enjoying looking at this, can you tell me more about why it was created, I think she may have an idol maybe Peter Pan girl version? I really like it, reminds me of someone close to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The drawing was made because watching the movie "The Hobbit: The Battle of the 5 Armies" he was struck by the way Legolas fought in battle, the character played by Orlando Bloom.

I was quite impressed because, although he did it in his own way, it is distinguished that it is Legolas, of course she told me that she was his sister 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesomeness... Great my friend.. Continue and go ahead... Take my Love 💕💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Continue your talent. You are doing great in it. Keep it up, gorgeous. 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem. 👍🏻✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago