Midnight thoughts 💭

7 19
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Do not complain about your home, no matter how humble it may be, since many have lost their roof and belongings and have no place to sleep.

Do not complain about your children and thank God you have them, because many can never be parents. Help them grow up healthy and happy so that they become good men and women and useful citizens to society.

Don't complain about your job, as many struggle to have one. At the end of the day you chose it, rather be grateful that you have a constant income and strive to be the best in your area every day.

Do not curse your life for trivialities, as many have incurable diseases. Sometimes we go through obstacles or tests, which if we pay attention, most of the time they have a solution, they leave us with valuable lessons and we become stronger and more determined in life.

Faith doesn't make things easy, it makes them possible. It is something inexplicable to describe in words, but thinking that there is an omnipotent being that helps us gives us strength to move forward and meet our goals. As the saying goes: Faith moves mountains.

Life is a gift from God, do not focus only on the bad or waste it on complaints. Enjoy it at all times, always be grateful for the experiences lived and be happy.

Feel free to express whatever you want to think in the comment box. Vote and subscribe...

See you in my next post ...

P.S.: The lead image was taken from the website focusedcollection.com

6
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of aleja
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Many lost gratitude in their lives because all they saw was negative but negativety is more a reason why people should be grateful but the world today says otherwise

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always tell people "as long as we are healthy, we solve the rest ourselves" and if we focus on only seeing all the negative things that happen to us we cannot emerge, that is a dead weight that does not let you see the light of the road .

I am going to honestly tell you that my life is not the same as 10 years ago, you could say that I have regressed, I am in a place that I never imagined in my life, but I continue to struggle and most importantly next to of my daughter, I think she is the one who has driven me to always want to be better and not let myself be defeated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Having someone dependent on you sometimes does make one want to be a better person. I think people call that the hero syndrome and most of the time it's good. As for me, i can only see things in a neutral light so i don't know if it's really bad or really good at times. Makes me kind of self spoken too since my thoughts will not apply to anyone, same with my conditions too. Like the fact that I'm happy with just getting a few hours to myself daily yet some people can't bear to be thankful for alone time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is not bad, for example I have a lot of time alone without a partner and that is why I am no less a woman, on the contrary I already feel sure of what I want and thus I do not waste my time or make someone else lose it. Many people look at me badly and even say that I am still in love with my ex-husband but that is not reality, I just feel good the way I am.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well in your case, i think you're doing better without a husband now. You aren't lacking in caring for your daughter and yourself and that's the important thing here. It's also enough proof that you're over the man since you can focus on other things already

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really appreciative article. Excellent writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago