My first job

2 11
Avatar for ajlove14
2 years ago

When i graduated from elementary school,i told my parents that i would go to city high school located in the city proper.I didn't want to go to a high school near to us because i prefer to be able to experience riding a jeep,its because my elementary school is just a walking distance away from our home.My parent agreed but i jave to enroll by myself,i said its ok as long as i study at the school i want.Even though i have a hard time to enroll by myself i ask in most parents there and they told me what to do first and what's next,after an hour i will went to another room to get some paper to filled my personal information the return back and wait until my name called.After 2 hours of waiting atlast my named called and i finally enrolled as a 1st yr high school.

My first and 2nd quarter as a 1st year student is very smooth my grade was good,i was fucos on my study after school went home immediately.But when 3rd quarter i meet a friend from other section,she is waiting me always after thier class so that we can go home together,but before went home we go to mall and park roaming around,that is the start im going home late,my parents are mad at me they said they will not give me money so that i cant' go back to school,i was crying to much and begging then to forgive me for i will not do again,Since 2 months only before vacation they let me finish ny 1st year high school.

When i was about to enroll for my 2nd year in high school,my parents told me that they cannot afford if me and sister at the same time,So one of us will stop first,since i am the eldest i let my younger sister to continue study,during that time she was also graduating from elementary.Even if i dont want to stop i dont have a choice because our life in province is difficult also.

One day my mothers friend visit our house then she notice me that im not going to school,she told my mama that they need a yaya(nanny)for her granddaughter,all i wanna do is to take care only the baby watch here playing,feed her,wash her bottles and stuff,she said also that i am not alone i have a accompanied there,we are 2 helper in the house,the other helper do all the chores while me only the baby i will take care,so my parents ask me if its ok for me and i answered yes.

The next day my mom took me to the where i was going to work,at the age of 14 i got my first job as a nanny.When we reach there i keep on looking around yet observin,The house is not too big ,we are two helpers and we have or own rooms.My employer have both working,They leave in the morning and come back in the afternoon.When they are in the house they will get the baby from me,they will take the baby while me washing the baby's bottle to boiled,the after that i will put a mineral water in some bottle to make milk during night,then we can go to maids quarter to relax and sleep.

After a month i get my first salary,i almost dont want to spend it hehehe its worth all the effort when you got the salary right it will inspired you more,every sunday its our day off during that day i went to our house to give some money to my mom for additional expences for them.Sometimes i go to mall to buy some stuff,i brought also school supplies like bags,notebooks,ballpen etc to prepare the up coming school opening,because i really want to finish my study thats my dream.

6 moths pass by,I had to say goodbye to my work because the class about to start at first they sisn't want agree because they coudnt find a replacement for me yet but i said i had to study first,even if they didn't want to they couldnt do anything,it also sad when you leave a job,you miss also specially the baby that i was taking care of.

I studied again and buy the grace of god i graduated from high school.I still wanted to go to college but my parents coudn't afford the cost of university to expensive.I also tried to apply scholarship but my grades doesn't meet the requirements,i lost hope of going to college.I just looked for a job again and i was hired as a factory worker for biscuits.Since the i prefer to work than study,i prefer to have my own income than to study more.

Even though I didnt graduated from college,i tried to fullfill my dreams diligence and perseverance no matter what kind of job go lang ng go as long as honorable and you dont step on anyone.As much as posible i want my children to finish thier college,its still better for those reach in college specially as todays even cashier needs a college level.

Writer thoughts

Education is very important,it is the only wealth that cannot stolen,appreciate education so that you find good job someday.

Thats all for now thank you all fellow readers and writers.See you again,keep safe always

  • Lead image by google.com

  • 12th blog

  • April 12,2022 10:30am

  • THANK YOU LOVE YOU ALL

  • TO GOD BE GLORY

2
$ 0.53
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @mhy09
Sponsors of ajlove14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ajlove14
2 years ago

Comments

Oo sis ang aga mgbanat ng buto hehehe,yan palagi ko sinasabi sa anak ko sis,ayaw ko maranasan ng anak ko pinagdaanan ko,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Education talaga ang napakahalaga sa ngayon, mahirap humanap ng trabaho kapag di ka graduate. Salute to you sis ang bata mo pa ng magtrabaho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago