Bestfriend became strangers

2 25
Avatar for ajlove14
1 year ago

Blog 59-27 💚 May 28, 2022 💚 9:00 pm

Do you also have a best friend? What is the basis for you to consider someone as a best friend? What was the word "Bestfriend" mean to you?

Sponsors of ajlove14
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much to all of my sponsors, and to@Lucifer01 thank you for the sponsorship I appreciated God bless you all

Me, I have made many friends but none of them is considered best friends, they are important and loved by me, my life is an open book almost all of my friends know what I went through especially those I have known and been with for a long time.

I have friends since high school and co-workers who until now we still have communication, We talk through messenger greeted each other and talk about the latest happenings in their lives and also mine. I have also a friend before who I removed from my circle of friends list because of the bad behaviour that they showed to me, I hate people that make fake stories and false accusations against me just to clean their name and hide their real identity.

Way back in 2001, when I meet this girl named Mia, She is calling me her best friend, but I don't call her the same as she called me because from the very start I notice that she has something hidden inside. I feel like what she is showing is not true, but even so, I still show her a nice and harmonious relationship as a friend. She wants me to accompany her always on her walks, I don't know why she always wants me with her, even though sometimes it's annoying to me because I want to do something but I can't because she is forcing me to go with her. We also have colleagues in the dorm that she accompanies but she doesn't like others, she just wants me.

One time, when I come home from the agency, I notice that she was surprised when I opened up the door of our room, I ask her why? but she said nothing don't mind that, so I went into my closet to change my clothes, I notice that my closet is not closed properly, so I just ignore it, I was thinking that maybe I forget to close it properly before I leave in the morning.

The next day it was Sunday, and we are all in our room because no office, one of our roommates 1 searched for her watch, and she asked us if somebody notice a watch in our bathroom, I and my fellow roommates said no because no one sees that watch that she searching, but in another side, Mia is very quit and she looks like nervous, I don't pay attention to her to much because I'm busy helping our one roommates to find her watch, Since we cannot find it anywhere I advise to check all the closet, no hurt feeling but we have to it.

While we are busy searching, this roommate 2 get our attention, she said that she saw Mia dropping something in my bag, so I was shocked and went directly to my bag hanging on my bed, I check my bag and I saw an unfamiliar, Yes, Mia dropped the watch inside my bag. I approached Mia and confronted her, I ask her why she did that? She wanted me to be accused of taking and hiding the watch? What kind of a friend is she? I was in teary eyes while asking her, but she was so quiet and didn't answer me, I was so angry with her, from then I did not talk to her until she went home to their province.

Many years passed by until now I didn't hear anything from her, no one knows where is she, and my anger has gone. Wherever she is now hoping that she had a good life, She is calling me as her best friend but Bestfriend became a stranger now because of what she did to me.

That's all for now, thank you for reading.

To all of my commentors, viewers, upvoters and subscribers thank you so much for supporting me on this journey, you inspired me a lot. love you all.

Lead image credit by Unsplash

  • TO GOD BE GLORY

  • KEEP SAFE ALWAYS

  • GODBLESS US ALL

  • ajlove14

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.01 from @Esp130
Sponsors of ajlove14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ajlove14
1 year ago

Comments

Best friend means someone you can trust and share your happiness and sorrow. A best friend can understand you after watch your face.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes exactly, so that she doesn't deserve to be called a best friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago