My Get-Up-and-Go

13 36
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

All of us have everyday responsibilities, if you're a student - go to school, finish projects and pass the exams.... if you're an employee - go to work and finish some paperworks or whatever your job is... If you have your own family - doing household chores, taking care of them etc. All of us have different way how to motivate ourselves to survive for a day, to get things done, Or to keep us going even when things are extra heavy.

Other people motivate their self by reading motivational books, listening to some motivational speakers, meditation, knowing their why, settling a goal, making a to do list and so on. They even surround their self with positivity , write and focusing on their progress, or giving their self a break.

But I want to share what motivates me when things are extra heavy.

PAIN - I am surrounded of people that keep reminding me what to do, or do something that will make myself busy, but it doesn't work unless I'm already in pain. Last year when anxiety attacks me, I'm trying to ignore it but it reflects on my attitude. I get irritated easily and I don't filter my words when I'm talking to others that lead to misunderstanding. But when I explode, I don't have any choice but to face it, accept it and cry. I reflect all my actions and meditate, I even read some articles that will help me how to move on, accept my bad situation, and how to face my problem that time. Not that easy and even the process is more painful but that's the only way to recover. And I use that PAIN to motivate me not to do that again, not be to fooled again and to better myself.

JEALOUS - yes, there are times that I feel jealous. The second to the last time that I feel that when someone trying to compete with me, and someone's attention is the price. But of course, I didn't get that price πŸ˜‚, so I use my jealousy to improve myself on that craft. But not only that, I was trying my best to complimented and make a good impression by having many talents or atlist I have some crafts that I'm really good at, but others got it instead of me. I was like - what's wrong with me? Can't you see I'm great too? , But of course it's all in my mind. What I did was, I use it again to improve myself,improve my crafts, learn other things and to learn to mind my own business πŸ˜‚ to avoid expectations. Because only true friend cares, loves you and will be proud of you even you just accomplish a little like taking a bath every day πŸ˜‚

COMPETITION - I didn't make it in to college because my parents can't afford it and I thought it's not a big deal but it is. I feel small every time they introduce me with other people who have degrees and have a great job or title. So what I always did, I'm competing them secretly just to motivate myself to have a self study and make my own path and be successful on my own way.

FEELING LEFT OUT/FADING AWAY - of course when I feel I am being left out, being ignored or fading away, I'll feel pain and I'll feel jealous and because of that , I'll compete with them just to make sure that I won't be left out. But I get tired too. If I didn't treated like the way you treated others, I'll do my best to level up with that kind of relationship/friendship, but if I feel that no matter what I do, I am nothing on you, I'll talk to someone that will slap me the truth and will open my eyes. I'll use your treatment to motivate myself to make a distance from you. I will not mad or sulk, I'll just distance to protect my heart.

Pain, jealousy competition and feeling left out is a negative vibes but not my process. I use my flaws to motivate myself to improve, to move forward and to better myself. And I do something that I won't feel stuck, like Changing my mindset, go outside and breathe, put my mental clutter into writing,Do something creative, changing my routine, clean and organize my bedroom, imagining the best version of myself by improving myself physically. And of course, always pray to God and ask for guidance.

Rise up, take courage and do it. Ezra 10:4

Challenge by: @JonicaBradley

Tagged by: @JLoberiza

7
$ 11.12
$ 10.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @fantagira
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of aj_u2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow Angela! I love this article. I think many people are motivated in a very similar way to what you have described, but not many will agree or talk so openly about it. For that, I admire you greatly.

The way our society works, the things we are taught at school is ALL about competition. Get better this, better that, bigger house, better car, have more than your neighbour etc. This in turn leads us to be motivated exactly by everything you described in your article, while pretending that we do it for the family, for our loved ones or whatever else reason we tell ourselves. That is hypocrisy at its best.

When I was younger, my family also had no money for my college and Uni, but luckily in Poland education was free back then and all I had to do is to have good grades and make sure I can survive while learning. I did many little jobs to achieve this and received help from many unexpected sources. I thought getting a degree was important, but only later in life I realised that it led me down the path of competition and stress. Not having finished the college in your case means less years of shitty programming/brainwashing and lead you down the path of self discovery and continuous self education. It's not a path to be ashamed of my friend. I admire your strength and your transparency to talk about what motivates you.

Looking forward to read more of your writing πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ❀️ .. I really enjoying now writing articles .. and of course, I don't need to feel shame what really motivates me.. pretending someone is more hard to express and write. By the Way, thank you for sponsoring me ❀️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's a pleasure dear Angela. I'm happy to hear you're enjoying writing πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, while I'm writing It. I was imagining that I am talking to you , ate Marisa and bot πŸ˜‚β€οΈ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww πŸ₯° That is so nice to hear! I remember your comment on my post and I was expecting to read something on this topic, but this is so lovely that you were imagining talking to us πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, most of my article since I started the break πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s nice ☺️ And now you also have some new readers, which is great! πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God, what a direct and interesting article, the truth surprises me your way of motivating yourself, and I think that's why it works so well for you, because you do the opposite and I think it's great, because it makes sense, many times we just drown in a glass of water, we feel in an abyss because nothing goes as we want or because someone wins us the job.

However, we have to motivate ourselves as you do, life is about learning, gaining experience, because the more we know and the more we know, the wiser we become to face this kind of situations and it is clear that you have a lot of wisdom.

I want to emphasize something you mentioned, regarding the issue of not having a career or a degree, sometimes there are people who know much more than those who have thousands of diplomas hanging on their wall, worry only about learning what you can, skills, experience and virtues. This can more than a title that says something that you are, but you do not know it, my respects miss, a pleasure to meet you, go ahead, do not change what you do, because you will get further than you think, you earned my admiration, greetings.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words. I know that there are people don't have a degree are more skilled etc. It's just, that I had an experience that someone introduce me, but no title or degree like how they introduce others. So im trying my best now to have my own success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are Enough!!! Do degree can make ppl better, you are sweet and caring and you worry about others To me, You Are a Hero ❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heroine ate. I am a girl.. beautiful girl πŸ˜‚βœŒοΈ .. love yah πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ups.... In Portuguese heroine is a drug πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ don't let πŸ‘½ see this πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is he active here? I don't think so πŸ˜‚ .. he's too busy to be active here. Poor alien, I hope he can have more time to explore Iceland ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago