Barney

4 18
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

Today is the day we're the human dinosaur born and I am calling her mama 😂. My mom is a very strict and disciplinarian but a hands on mom. She had me when she's just 21 years old and not yet married to my father, I just found out when I saw their marriage license few years ago.

If I remember, she's not the type of mom that always give a compliment. Even I'm one of the fast reader when I was in grade 1, I never heard her saying very good. When I'm in a top 7 even I have an incomplete exams, I never heard any compliment from her. She's not even interested to attend a recognition day when I won in quiz B as a third placer. It's like she's expecting that I can do that so it's normal. Even she's working too, she make sure that all my basic needs are prepared, she even brings me to school on time and until now, I never late to all my schedules.

My mom and I are not close, she put a thick wall between us and strictly mother and daughter relationship only. Even we have that wall, I always try my best to be open with her, not directly but I always speak loudly like I will be behave and will never have a boyfriend until I get the legal age so that she can hear it and not to worry about me having a boyfriend secretly.

And when Im already in high school, I always wear my father's clothes because it's more comfortable and didn't realize the she was thinking that maybe I am a lesbian. So her eyes always on me. When I got sick, one of my guy classmate visited me, well he's my admirer , and I saw my mom reaction. She's a bit happy and a bit irritated 😂, I know that she's happy because its possible that she's wrong accusing me being a lesbian and irritated because I'm still young to have a suitor. So when my classmate leave, I just talked and say, - I just love wearing big clothes because I can move comfortably, and as I've said, I'm not going to have a boyfriend until I get the legal age.

My mom is not the type of parent that expecting an honor, she just want us to learn and enjoy my school life. Having an honor is just a bonus for her and besides, she's not an honor student too 😂✌️,so no pressure from her. When I graduated a high school, she tried to have a job outside so that she can support my college , but before I finish my first semester, she lost her job and I saw her crying while worrying about my future.

That's the first time that I saw my mom worrying about me, she's not sweet and showy, there are times when I was a kid that I thought I am adopted 😂. I told my mom that don't worry about me. So at the age of 16, I work on woodcraft as a repacker and painting figurines. I wait to reach legal age to get a boyfriend, I mean a legal work 😂✌️.

When I hit a legal age , I got my first job and I always give my salary to my mom. But being strict is still there, like - I still have a curfew and strictly mother daughter relationship. And the funny things is, she still beat me when I go home late 😂. You know what time is my curfew if I don't have work? 9 pm 😂. I even got a boyfriend when I hit my legal age, and she was really shocks because she didn't expect that I will get one 😂. And I have to remind her that we had a deal that I'll get one at the right time and she said yes. And I turn 23, she gave me a blessing to get married but who will I get marry ? I don't have a boyfriend that time 🤦. I don't know If she was goofing or serious.

As I aged, her treatment change and my relationship to her get smooth. But being a mom still there. She keep checking my fridge if its still have food, she keep controlling how I wear clothes. Mini skirt is a no no to her, even exposing cleavage, so I'm still following her even she don't hit me 😂. She still checking my slippers if it's already slippery because she's the one who bought mine .

I grew up in a mom that don't give compliment but I know she's proud of me, she didn't even say I love you but of course, she loves me too. Now that I'm already old and she's very very old 😂, me and my siblings can make a joke on her, but still, there's authority on her voice .. she still a dinasour to me , from tyrex to Barney 😂.

Because of her strictness, I grew up that respecting others time , I never late when I was still employee. I never talk back to elders unless they let me speak or ask my opinion when theyre scolding me. I never act that I'm excited to a souvenir from relatives when they came, actually I am shy every time they visit. I always save money if I want something to buy, because when I was a kid, I always bought my own toy. I saved my money from my merienda and so forth and so on. That's how my mom disciplined me.

Today is her birthday, and I bought lipsticks for us, a red one for me a pink one for her 😂. She even asked what's the brand . I know I'm not a successful person and didn't gave her a wealthy life. But I can take care of her until she grow old.

Happy birthday Ma. Volim te ❤️

4
$ 4.54
$ 4.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MarSou
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of aj_u2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This article makes so many mixed feelings ... I know she's doing her best, but it would had been so good for both if she could be more tender and supportive... I am always there for my sons, cheering every accomplishment, even the tiniest... But she made you and I Love you just the way you are, so I guess she's not so bad

Happy birthday to your Dino Mom ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will know ate why she's strict before when I write an article about my grandparents 😂..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday, nay! Peram ng lipstick 💄💋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig ka din sa pink? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago