I missed home: Philippines

3 10
Avatar for aisharose28
2 years ago
Topics: Randomthoughts

I worked from a far and I really missed to be in my country and that's Philippines. Our country is not the same with others but the culture we had, I can say is really amazing and if I could turn back the time I'd rather to live in old years than now.

Children in the past decades really enjoyed playing outside the house and also indoor games like Jackson's, rubber band(dampa, itsa2x lastiko haha sorry illonggo words) and also outdoor games is like Chinese garter, tumba Lata, tago-tagoan, piko, tubig an and many more.

But now look at what mostly kids are doing they are so busy playing phones, gaming online,streaming online and many more. Past decade games really helps our body exercise but today's games harm our body for being lazy to move our joints and muscles.

I missed my country because I also worked abroad same as my friend @cyredawn22 and I really missed the fresh air at the farm, foods with fresh vegetables, native chickens, adobong baboy and many more activities. What are the games I missed when I was a kid?

  • Tumba lata

  • Chinese garter

  • Jackston

  • Tagu-taguan

  • Bahay bahayan

  • Tubigan

I missed being a child again, no problem just play games and have fun. And also I missed the fresh air sa bukid/Uma and the fresh vegetables in the garden. Easy to pick and easy to cook and of course easy to eat. But look at now many foods has more on preservatives, frozen foods and ready to eat in can foods. Looking back what are the foods mostly Filipino eat.

  • PAKBET

  • Nilagang okra/talong

  • Tortang talong.

  • Adobong sitaw

  • Adobong kangkong.

  • Pritong isda/dating or bulad

This are the foods that is commonly eat before or even decades that is freshly pick from the farm aside sa fish. Because before Filipinos loved to plant different kinds of vegetable in their backyard or farm. But now many Filipinos choose to easy buy at the malls or market because money works for them.

I really missed to be in my home land, experienced everything again or watching children playing games just like before. Eating foods just like before and living life just before.

Sponsors of aisharose28
empty
empty
empty

We should always go back to the place where we really belong. And me that's my lovely Philippines and even decades changes a lot you are still the country I will surely come.

And by the time I will be back I try my best not o leave again because my home is always my safe place to be with. And only and mostly OFW know what I am feeling right now. It's hard to imagine life to be far from home but we don't nhave a choice for today and we prayed that our home /country will give us a good leader to help our living good as before.

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @cyredawn22
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of aisharose28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aisharose28
2 years ago
Topics: Randomthoughts

Comments

Every person who is living outside of his house are outside of his country miss his home very badly I have experience these all things even nowadays I am only and I am seeing at my home and when eyes usually at that place in Islamabad are you ready mis my home the activities I do here was memorable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh woww those are the life we had before. I remember we are always playing those activities outdoor. Ohh welcome here 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OFW ka pala sis? Ang hirap mawalay sa pamilya at sa sariling bayan ano? Pero para sa pamilya kakayanin. May mga Antie din ako na mga OFW

$ 0.00
2 years ago