Hello there!

3 83
Avatar for agirlfromseoul
3 years ago

Hi there people. I guess this is my first post on read.cash. After scrolling and reading for a short while I finally built up the courage to create an account and write a post of my own.

I've been interested in the crypto space for the past few years but only really started going down the rabbit hole the past few months as it continues to hit the news almost daily. One thing that has always intrigued me about the crypto space and sites like this one is the anonymity and decentralization.

Maybe this is because I am a bit of a loner and don't like to share too much about myself. In Korean we have a phrase "집순이" meaning somebody who likes to just stay at home and prefers that to going outside. I think that sums me up quite nicely. That being said, with the anonymity provided here I don't mind sharing a bit more about myself.

So who am I? Well, I am a 19 year old university student from Seoul, Korea. I study in a computer related major but also am studying English. I guess writing here will be good practice for my English skills. In my free time I spend most of it online. I really enjoy watching YouTube or livestreams and when I'm not watching somebody else play games online, I'm probably doing the same myself. My favorite games are battlegrounds and overwatch but I always like to try new games.

Before the pandemic I would spend hours at a time in PC bangs with my friends, but actually I think I am liking it more being in my own house than in a noisy PC room.

I'm not really interested in many of the things that Koreans are so I am always looking to the internet to find new friends and communities to be a part of. I am hoping that sharing my thoughts and experiences on this platform will be an interesting and new experience. I look forward to interacting with the others in this community and learning more.

Thank you for taking time to read my random ramblings and I hope my English wasn't too broken for you to understand.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for agirlfromseoul
3 years ago

Comments

Welcome Agirlfromseoul On ReadCash, Nice To Meet You And Am Also A New Member On This Platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to the platform. I hope you enjoy reading and writing here!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Let's See 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago