my name is aellous

9 26
Avatar for aellous
1 year ago

Hello every one!

I am excited when my mother told me about this platform that I can express my thoughts in writing. Ever since I was a child it is my hobby to read and then express my thoughts in writing, when I am in grade school my teacher told us to write an essay and diaries of our everyday life. I must say it is very helpful as an only child to write what I feel when my parents are busy.

Oooppsss sorry if I'm to excited to write and forgot to introduce my self by the way my mother gave me the name Aellous and she said that it came to a Greek word "King of wind" but when I tried to search it in google and find out that the spelling is different, but for my mother its the same meaning although the spelling is different.

My mother like to watch Greek mythological movies like Hercules and Helen of Troy then she got curious what are the meaning of there names, she said that, Zeus, Poseidon, Hera, Hestia and Demeter, Hades, and later on Apollo, Artemis, Hermes, Athena, Hephaestus, Aphrodite and Ares are so common and in one scene they mention aeolus and find out the meaning of it, she was 3 months pregnant with me, then she tried to search the meaning of it but forgot the spelling until the day I was born. It was January 05 2004 the day that I was born.

I am 18 years old, an only child and 1st year college taking up Bachelor in Science of Information Technology. I really love to read different kinds of book because my mother like to read a lot, most of her books are inspiration one like chicken soup for souls that's why ever since I was a child my faith is so strong about the challenges in life, and now I already had my own collection of books my favorite author is Dan Brown and who will not remember his high selling books when Robert Langdon series is very popular.

  • Angels & Demons (2000)

  • The Da Vinci Code (2003)

  • The Lost Symbol (2009)

  • Inferno (2013)

Unlike other millennials they are so engage with all the social media platforms well I will not deny the fact that I also had social media accounts so that I am aware what is happening in the world but fake news is so rampant now that I really have to be smart enough to find what are true things about there content.

I will describe my self as an introvert most of the time our home is my favorite place in the word and my comfort zone. In terms of how I socialize with my friends and classmate or even in my relative it is always depend on my mood but special gathering like birthday of those people I treasured in life it's a big yes for me.

Aside from being an introvert I like helping my mother in her business she bake a lot and the marketing is on me. She bake muffins, cheesecake, cakes for any occasions. My marketing strategy is to be in my social media accounts so that I am aware if there are people who are interested in our products. In that way my mother helped my father in our expenses in our house.

I know my life is boring but productive, as child of a surviving parents in these trying time I must do things that will help our life to survive in daily basis.

I am so proud about my parents we don't have much but we are contented and striving so hard to have a comfortable life someday like able to buy things that we want because most of the time we always choose our needs than wants just so survive.

I always thank God for giving me this life for being a fighter and survivor that choose to live with the right path of life.

Again this is Aellous hope you enjoy my first article here at @Read.Cash hope you like it and follow me in my writing journey here.

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of aellous
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aellous
1 year ago

Comments

Yo' Aellous, your nother is in here too? Anyways, Welcome in read.cash. bet you are enjoying it so much. Seeing that you publish two article in the same day, I can very much tell, hehehe. Just a few things, engagement is really the key to grow you here and maybe one of this days, the green bot will also notice you too. Try to interact with people. Let them know your existence and communicate with them. You'll surely enjoy it for sure. And Happy blogging!! ┌|o^▽^o|┘♪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you very much for welcoming me and upvoting my article, my mom is not here but one of her friend is here and she knew I love writing an article about anything that will pop up with mh head.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, that's cool. You're from where? If you don't mind me asking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Philippines where you can find the most hospitable people in the world, how abt you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, Pilipino ka pala hahaha. Same.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome Aellous. I'm looking forward to seeing more of your articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you for welcoming me here at Read.cash I am also excited to read more of your articles that inspires us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you want to read my articles, I suggest you look at my index, where they are sorted by topic. You'll more easily find what interests you. Looking at my profile will just be chaotic. My index is here: https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/index-over-my-articles-at-read-cash-5f7c1e34

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i will definitely look for it thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago