What you can buy for $0.00

0 23
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago
Topics: Facts, Thankful, Advice, Mindset, Adoption, ...

There are some things in life that actually cost $0.00. Things such as air and solar powered water purifiers, for instance. And if you had one of these in every room of your home and/or office, not only would you live healthier, but you'd also never have to pay for a drink again.

Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty

It is no secret we do things with the philosophy of making things simple, saving time, and saving money.

One of the messages that is consistent in our blog is 'No matter what you are doing, get it done the best way.'

Materials to complete a task can be expensive, but we have been doing projects using 'free' items that many of you may have on hand or can pick up easily.

It's easy to forget that almost anything you can add value to can also be shared or given away for free. Maybe you can't get paid to smile, but you can give away your smile to someone who needs one. You'll feel better yourself and you might even brighten another person's day. It's a win/win – especially when it comes to the Internet.

Life is good, why? Because there are things that cost you nothing, even if they help you a lot. I could say: "Smile more" or "Live each day as the last", just to mention two examples. I'm sure that you already know that, but what about the things that cost $0.

Smile

I was in a cab the other day and I was kinda cheesed that the driver was blasting music, so I tried to get his attention and told him to turn down the music.

So he did, turns around and says to me 'look man, you ain't paying for this cab ride'

I said 'What do you mean? Of course, I am!'

He said 'No you ain't.'

I said 'Of course, I am!'

He said 'No you ain't'

I said 'Yes, I am! That's why I'm in the cab!'

He said 'Well if you're in the cab, you're paying for the music. If you don't like it, get out of the cab!'

I saw his point.

So I gave him a $10 tip.

Then he turned the music back up. But that's okay. He agreed with me.

We hear all the time "I wish I knew how to do this but I have no money" and then there is the other side of that coin "I have plenty of money but no time". Each of those statements can seem true but I am here to say neither is really true. There are so many things that cost absolutely nothing but really do cost a little bit of time. I will give you an example: look around your house, yard or apartment and list 10 things that are begging for your attention. Now make a promise to spend 5 minutes each day dealing with one item from this list.

Once you complete this task buy yourself an ice cream cone and treat yourself for a job well done.

To my wonderful and extreme subscribers, inspiring readers, commentator, upvoters and also my generous sponsors . Thank you all so much for been there, from the bottom of my heart I say thank you. Adereign cares.

8
$ 3.89
$ 3.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago
Topics: Facts, Thankful, Advice, Mindset, Adoption, ...

Comments