Sleeping next to a snoring man is hell

2 48
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago

This is a very painful experience for me to sleep next to a man who snores. It's not the only reason, but it's one of the main reason I'm sleeping alone tonight.

Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty

I was trying to fall asleep tonight next to a friend and he sounds like a bear or something. His snoring is very loud, so loud that I had to yell at him in his ear (right beside my ear) so that he could hear me. I never knew he was like this when I decided to visit his house and concluded to pass the night with him.

Since his wife and children were around, I agreed to sleep in the same room together. I went to bed earlier and was sleeping soundly in the room last night at about 12.00am, when suddenly my friend started snoring and I got annoyed, so I nudged him to please stop and he did. Then I went back to sleep and so did he.

It made things worst. He turned over and tried to put his arm around me, but I couldn't turn sideways because he had his arm around me. I ended up turning over with my back to him and put an extra pillow between us. Needless to say, I didn't sleep much this night.

Then after a few minutes he started snoring again and I nudged him once more, but this time he didn't respond. So I got up and moved to the guest room, but then it occurred to me that I had forgotten my handbag which contained all my business cards, passwords, and several important documents. So I rushed back to the bedroom and luckily he was still asleep.

I tried to gently remove the bag without disturbing him, but as soon as he sensed that I was there, he tried to open one of his eyes to see who had entered the room. So I quickly dashed back to the guest room with a sigh of relief.

I then called our closet friend who offered me a place to sleep over the next day, but ended up sleeping in another bed in his house because the guest room where he stayed was not close to the main bedroom.

Finally at about 2 o'clock in the morning when all was quite, I made my way back to the guest room again, picked up my bag and went straight to bed where I eventually drifted off into a deep slumber.

In the morning, he told me that the reason why he's snoring like that is because his tonsils are enlarged and it won't go away until November 19th, when they drain it. My heart just went out to him, but again, his wife have to bear with it because he snores like a bear.

To my wonderful and extreme subscribers, inspiring readers, commentator, Upvoters and also my generous sponsors . Thank you all so much for been there, from the bottom of my heart I say thank you. Adereign cares.

3
$ 0.79
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago

Comments

I relate to you my friend that's why I prefer to sleep alone than having a companion because there are some people who snore at night. It makes me hard to sleep because of the noise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So tonsils has a contributory factor to why people snore. I thought it was just a bad habit o

$ 0.00
1 year ago