How to control your anger

2 25
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago

Nowadays, many people are easily get angry and they cannot control themselves. They are losing their tempers as they start talking when they get angry and they cannot even finish what they want to say . Some of them even start abusing their loved ones or children in such a situation. They might even feel proud of themselves by insulting others or getting into fights or arguments with others. Such people are neither accepted by society nor by their loved ones.

Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty

For example, a recent study found that people with high aggressive tendencies are three times more likely to have a heart attack than those without any tendency at all.

The most important thing to realize is that anger can be expressed in many ways, not just by yelling and yelling. Try to keep calm and manage it.

One of the most common questions I get from readers, friends and relative is how to control their anger.

The first step is to gain some understanding as to what is anger. Anger is a response to a perceived threat to something you consider important - your sense of self; your identity, status or reputation; your safety or that of others you care about; or your freedom to do things you want (or don't want) to do. Anger arises spontaneously in the presence of these perceived threats. Once activated, the anger response prepares the body to produce and deliver lots of energy very quickly in an effort to eliminate or neutralize the threat.

Your ego, when it is happy, is always looking for more happiness, but always in the way it has chosen. When it is unhappy, it is unhappy about the way things are not going its way. Keeping an eye on such a mind allows you to get a handle on your anger and how to control it. Note: simply doing this goes a long way to releasing your anger if some one has hurt your feelings. This can be practiced as an exercise where you get to see how you handle negative feelings or memories of situations that made you angry or upset.

The other point is that there is always a reason for our negative feelings, and the key to handling them is: understanding the reason, then letting it go, with compassion. This is not easy. But it is far easier than trying to respond appropriately to your anger: which takes so much energy and skews your perspective; because it's mostly based on your ego's reaction, not on the reality of the situation.

To my wonderful and extreme subscribers, inspiring readers, commentator, Upvoters and also my generous sponsors . Thank you all so much for been there, from the bottom of my heart I say thank you. Adereign cares.

4
$ 1.81
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago

Comments

My way of controlling my anger is to make a distance with the person I got mad . Inhale exhale ,breath in and think that I need to control my self .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everytime I was angry my friend I controlled it and I let myself to scroll at my phone. It helps me to be calm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago