Depression is real

1 17
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago

The awareness of depression should be known to all Africans. Depression is real and people should not hide it behind smiles and laughter. The only way to end the stigma of this mental illness is by making the people know that depression exist and that it can be treated.

Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty

Depression is real, depression is home, depression is an illness that needs attention. For those that don't suffer from depression it may be difficult to understand the daily struggle of living with it.

Depression has been a major health problem globally but Africa. Africans are not talking about it, people shy away from saying they are depressed, but that doesn't mean it's not real.

Detailed: Depression is real and very common, more common than many people realize. In the United States, about 16 million adults have at least one major depressive episode each year. Major depression is also very common in African countries, with Nigeria and South Africa having extremely high rates of depression.

The way I can relate to depression is what I experienced when I lost my friend, that was the most shocking news to me but I never lost hope, I kept on praying for him to get well soon and also do what was needed to save his life, though he died, I didn't give up and pray for him until he gave up the ghost.

My late friend was a strong man but he was also vulnerable and weak at some times, he had his days of his emotions.

I don't know whether I have depression or not, but I know that life has its ups and downs, it's not all smooth sailing.

Depression is a real disease that can affect anyone. We believe that we have all the necessary tools inside us to deal with it, including ways to get out of depression.

  1. Meditate doing so, you can put the problems in their place and stop the thoughts from consuming you

  2. Talking about it with someone you trust, open your heart and let it flow

  3. Do something creative like drawing or painting, expressing feelings through art can really help

  4. Exercise  - exercise gives energy and clears the head, try to create a daily routine

  5. Natural medicine - there are natural products that can help

  6. Eat better - fresh foods and herbs regulate sleep and appetite

  7. Get enough sleep

  8. Write down your struggles, your problems will seem smaller once you get them out of your head

  9. Forgive others

To my wonderful and extreme subscribers, inspiring readers, commentator, Upvoters and also my generous sponsors . Thank you all so much for been there, from the bottom of my heart I say thank you. Adereign cares.

4
$ 0.97
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago

Comments

Depression is real my friend that's true. There are a lot of people who suffering depression. I felt sad to them. They need someone to talk to. The one who wakes them up and give them a hope and power.

$ 0.00
1 year ago