A life with purpose

1 30
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago

It is a life without purpose, a life without direction. It is a life where our existence is not valued and where we are controlled through monetary means. It is a life where the media hoodwinks you into thinking there is no other choice other than the life that you live.

Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty

A life without purpose is, quite simply, a life that is full of death. That sounds incredibly ominous but it really is not as bad as all that, because there is an alternative.

A life with purpose is one that has been redeemed by Jesus Christ. Redeemed from our sinful nature, redeemed from death, and redeemed from the bonds of slavery that money holds you under. In the most spiritual sense, your time on Earth becomes one where you are no longer bound by money but instead by love.

It is a simple idea but one that can be incredibly hard to implement in practice. This does not have to be the case however as there are things you can do to help on your journey of self-redemption. One of those things would be to teach others about the spiritual nature of money and how we can use our time on Earth to build more than just ourselves and our bank account. This is done by 'making disciples' and doing this should be one of your main goals in life if you want to live for something more than yourself.

I've been redundant from my job. Being a christian minister is the only thing I have done in life, and I've been doing it for so long, I don't know what else to do. I was hoping that i would have written a few good books by now and be traveling around the world preaching the word of jesus. But life passed me by, and as a result I feel like a failure because I wasted so much time that could have been productive and meaningful.

The knowledge economy. I am talking about a world where no matter what happens, you are still able to provide for your family. This is because you are living your life with purpose. You are not only spending your life doing something you truly enjoy, but also making a difference and teaching others how to do the same.

To my wonderful and extreme subscribers, inspiring readers, commentator, upvoters and also my generous sponsors . Thank you all so much for been there, from the bottom of my heart I say thank you. Adereign cares.

4
$ 0.43
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago

Comments

We have different purpose on life, but only few people follow their own calling. It's hard to do your purpose when you don't embrace it fully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago