My University Days

3 27
Avatar for abubakar500
1 year ago

I am 20 years old student of Bachelor of Software Engineering from the University of Engineering and Information Technology. I am also a member of my school's sports team. I was born and raised in an urban slum but grew up with an open mind. Every day my mother would try to teach me how to write. My parents were always trying to make me into something I wasn't and as long as they could afford it, they would spend thousands of dollars on me. After finishing primary school, I went to secondary school in Pune. The education in high school was far from good, only we had textbooks but none of us could read them even though our teachers tried their best. But that did not stop me from attending college because I wanted to learn new things and this is where I learned my first languages namely English, Punjabi and Urdu. By high school, I was working part-time jobs such as cleaning toilets and doing laundry at night. At one point in time, I got work for 7000 per month. Later the job became a source of income for me and started making my family life easier. It was then when I realized the importance of reading and learning more about culture, history and other subjects of study.

I met people who had a different point of view than mine. Their attitude was like "this is your problem". I thought there was nothing wrong with being against things others did. So, I didn’t do anything wrong. This mentality made me hate everyone around me. One of my close friends used to argue with me and say he hates all religions. He goes on to explain why some people are more liberal than others. His argument is very obvious. We all have our own point of view and if someone tries to take it away, then we cannot go along with what they are saying. For example, Muslims and Hindus disagree on various issues and this is where these two groups will differ on certain issues. In this case, we want to fight those differences rather than agree. Similarly, people who don’t know much about religion, politics or science, tend to disagree on many major issues with people like you and me. Therefore, we should be able to disagree and find solutions to disagreements. So, at home and in our academic surroundings, we need to stay open with each other. As humans, we need to interact with each other for interaction with nature. There is no reason why we can’t share the knowledge with each other. If one of you does not understand something, don’t get angry with him, just ask another person. And we can also accept ideas of others. Most importantly, if you can put in effort to learn something from someone else, then why not take initiative to learn? On campus too, I realized that students should be willing to listen to anyone. Whenever somebody was speaking, we should pay attention and listen to his points. You could also join hands with someone else and discuss questions that could make someone feel uncomfortable. This way, we will be able to appreciate the opinions and learn something from all walks of life. So, let’s make this world better.

Also, please remember that everyone has different ways of seeing things even though you might think different. People around you might be right, maybe they are smarter than you, but still, they might be thinking differently. When someone tells you what to do, just follow it. You need to realize their opinion is valid too. Everybody learns at a pace that is unique for individual’s personality. Some days we might be tired and hungry, some days we may be sleepy, some days we might be excited and happy. So, we should not judge anybody by his looks, appearance or behavior. Just treat them the way you would wish to be treated. Once an hour spent with people who are like yourself will help you improve yourselves in many aspects. Our society should include everyone and we should be ready to learn from everybody. Thus, people should change their mindset towards education and start appreciating the fact that the entire world is filled with resources and knowledge that we can use to understand ourselves better. Yes, knowledge without wisdom is blind.

I think that in university life we ​​get more to learn and less to read. This is the real truth of it, we go to see how to dress, how to sit, how to lift, how to meet someone, how to talk to someone. Everything we learn and I believe that in university we learn. 70 percent can listen to our personality and 30 percent we can study.

Sponsors of abubakar500
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of abubakar500
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for abubakar500
1 year ago

Comments

So this was your first post. Wish you all the best and nice to hear about you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, Thanks for your contribution brother

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where you from

$ 0.00
1 year ago