The Unending Question: Why Crypto?

0 15
Avatar for abrahamfer
2 years ago

A simple and concise question that popped out of my pop's mouth in January in our hotel room in Enugu, why crypto?
I was left for a long one second in my mind because I knew eventually the day would come when he'd ask how I'm surviving without coming home to see the family.
Truth is I studied electrical/electronics engineering for eight years (ought to be five years), I don't know a lot and I have no skill contrary to what my family thinks. As they think I can do all house wiring and repairs of electronics and all.
What do you expect when people believe in the usual way of life, finish school, get a job then raise a family?
My long eight years in college, taught me a great lesson about me which I ignored but that's growth for you.
In time to come you begin to realise more than you thought you had learnt.

Who wouldn't choose crypto by the way?
I'm certain you all would agree but the fear of the unknown is such a big deal.
I can't recall when I heard about bitcoin which was the only cryptocurrency that was been talked about times without number especially by those who knew absolutely nothing about.
I only knew that crypto prices (Bitcoin) only went up and up and when it touches down, it was only for a while, so being who I was, I had to scrimp and scrounge before I started buying bitcoin bit by bit via Luno.
I know this would be like the one millionth time I'm saying this story.
As I divulged into Luno, I still had no idea what I was doing because apparently, bitcoin had reached its all time high over and over again.
My only joy was that I was into crypto now, how interesting I always told myself.

Back to my pop, my reply was that it's the future money, apparently he had a WhatsApp group that were pestering him to invest about $3,000 in crypto without any clarity. The next word I heard from him echoed in my hearing, because others are making it doesn't mean you'd make it, so you better return to Lagos and find something better and do.
There was absolutely no need to say anything further because I understood where he was coming from.
Crypto is still like magic as would call it for many, money that you can't see or touch appearing from nowhere.

My generation is entirely different from the past one, we maybe easily gullible but one unique thing we possess is that we are open minded.
Anyone from Nigeria would know exactly what I'm talking about.
From the day I was born till date the circumstances surrounding us is simply stagnant and deteriorating, I mean in all ramifications.
You mention it and it's certainly included.

Basically, money would always be the issue for anyone and everyone to enjoy whatever standard of living is desired.
Crypto helps to achieve that even though one doesn't enjoy today, tomorrow is certainly taken care of when invested in the right project.

I'm certain I'm not the only one that has been asked that question, it could be asked in different ways come to think of it.
The progress of crypto has been thwart in all retrospect that even the government are now trying to gain from it.
As the number of crypto users increase day in and out, people still ask questions partaining crypto but are too scared to divulge into it because the work seem too much and the rewards sound very interesting.

Time would tell anyway about whatever is said because seeing is believing, action speaks louder than words so no amount of words could actually make anyone come to terms about whatever reason is given partaining to choosing crypto.

The steady appreciation in value of a cryptocurrency is enough to choose crypto over fiat currency which value reduces with inflation.
Being on hive blockchain however, is giving me the desire edge I've been willing to gain for a very long time but as intentional life is, one has to be intentional when investing in crypto.
I just hope to keeps doing my best so that my rewards from hive would speak volume for me when the time is right.

Thanks for visiting my blog, till next time.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for abrahamfer
2 years ago

Comments