The forgotten flower

1 10
Avatar for abir997
3 years ago
Sponsors of abir997
empty
empty
empty

One day they all bloomed and with them I did too, among my red brothers, green mothers and thr sky an enchanting hue.

To perceive felicity, I had not many days, just one where I had to learn to bloom and scent under the garish sun.

They came for us, the little girl, the lover, the window and the bee.

They picked the others, my brothers but none came to me.

Not thr bauty of a. vase, or the smile on her face.

Not the tear for the gone or the hive to be on.

Now I fade and wrinkle with the idea of life that's sore,

And soon tonight I'll fall where my tears have before.

Apart from my brothers on the grimy old muck, with no happiness to give, no nectar to suck. The night has passed and life was sullen,

I was the flower forgotten and now the flower fallen.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of abir997
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for abir997
3 years ago

Comments

My heart melts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago