My Own Way

4 26
Avatar for abir997
3 years ago
Sponsors of abir997
empty
empty
empty

Love for which I searched

But my fate was to be devoid of it.

I wandered around to find this enigma

Lastly I found in someone bit by bit.

She and only she was in my eyes,

But she rejected all my tries,

My whole world shattered like glass

And she didn't even wait to hear my cries.

I sat down to gather all the pieces

With eyes blurred from my tears.

I wanted to chase after her,

But whatever was left in me was gripped by my fears.

Fire of rejection was burning inside me,

I wanted to consume my soul,

There was no one around me so

I cried miserably as I lost control.

I was devastated and heartboken,

My life lost its meaning

I could have surrendered to my fate,

But I took it as a new beginning.

I will rise like a phoenix

And won't run away,

Even if there are hurdle's

I will nake my own way.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of abir997
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for abir997
3 years ago

Comments

It sucks to never even get a chance. Indeed, there's always an opportunity for something new. I wish you the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck to that and be strong facing ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago