Freedom Wishes

4 17
Avatar for abir997
3 years ago
Sponsors of abir997
empty
empty
empty

I wish to fly in the sky,

And soar higher and higher,

With the flow of the winds,

Like the colourful kites.

I wish to break shackles,

Which hold me back and,

Overcome my fears,

To achieve my dreams.

I wish to taste the necter of freedom,

Which would definitely be different,

From the daily grind of life,

A new day, a new exprience,

A new lesson to learn.

I wish to liberate myself from the care,

Of how people would react if,

I express my opnions,

And follow my heart.

I wish to revive the child in me,

And relive my childhood by,

Playing and singing, speaking,

And jumping without a care.

Freedom is good and sweet,

But I also realise that,

Some things which hold me back,

Also keep me humble and rooted,

By bringing a balance in my life.

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
Sponsors of abir997
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for abir997
3 years ago

Comments

just awesone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Freedom is good and sweet" but without some things to hold us down, that same freedom would wreck us so can we ever really be free? A time is coming when there would be true freedom though. Thank you for the poem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago