How I Dyed my Hair with A Conditioner

0 14
Avatar for abi.only
3 years ago
Topics: Hair dye, Self-care, DIY

I have never went to a salon to let my hair be dyed. Especially now that I have sons who breastfeeds from me. I can’t leave them for too long. Plus, I find it expensive. Lol! My husband was the one who colored my hair before. It was color red, as always.

Upon browsing on Shopee (which I always do 😊), I came across this hair product that is on buy 1 take 1 promo for just Php99. So I immediately cart the items and placed an order. There are lots of colors to choose from, I think 5 or more colors which include different shades of red, blue, purple, green and brown but I chose the Ruby Red.

Since I had my hair cut shorter, I thought of dyeing my own hair instead on waiting for my husband to do it for me.

Things to prepare:

Chroma Celloshine Color Treatment

Old Black T-Shirt (or any shirt that you don’t mind getting tinted)

Hand gloves

Hair clamps for parting hair

Procedures:

With a clean, dry hair, apply the product directly on hair using just your hands (protected with gloves).

Part your hair to better distribute the product evenly. (I skipped this step because I have bob cut hairstyle)

Clamp your hair together.

Cover entire hair with a shower cap.

Let sit for at least 15 minutes. (I let mine for 30mins).

Rinsing and Drying:

Still use your hand gloves when rinsing. (It may stain your hands.)

Rinse with water only. Do not use shampoo or conditioner after.

Be careful with splashing the bathroom tiles because it will also stain.

Dry your hair with a clean dark colored towel (or anything that you won’t mind getting stained).

You may use a hair dryer but I preferred just an electric fan to dry.

Style the way you want.

After I dyed my hair (and rinsed), it felt really smooth and smells sooooo good. It’s like I had a hair spa treatment. It’s not drying at all. Be careful though not to apply the product on your ears and neck because it really stains for until like 2 washes. Also, do not wear white or light colored shirts for about a week because the dye may cause bleeding that can stain your shirts especially if it’s still wet/damp. Having a short hair like mine is easier to manage. I only wore black and red shirts for a week (which is normal for me lol).

Well, there you have it. That’s how I dyed my hair with a “conditioner”, not literally though but it feels like it. Please also take note theat the color payoff may depend on your previous hair color. Virgin hair and really dark hair may need to be lighten or bleached first.

My hair before dyeing.

The result. ❤️

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for abi.only
3 years ago
Topics: Hair dye, Self-care, DIY

Comments