Afraid of Commitment

0 15
Avatar for abegailey
3 years ago

In my 21 years of existence in this world, I haven’t experienced to be in a relationship. Hindi ko pa naranasan makipag date, hindi pa ako nakatanggap ng chocolates or flowers at yung hatid sundo sa bahay. It’s not that I don’t want to be in a relationship, but the reason is I am afraid of commitment. I always envy those couples who are deeply in loved with each other. Kaya minsan napapatanong na lang ako “Kailan ko kaya mararanasan yan?” “May tao pa bang darating para sa akin?” But then again I always think, “Am I ready to be in a relationship?”


I know I’m not the only who are afraid of commitment. There are some reasons behind that. My number one reason is I am afraid of getting hurt. Kapag papasok tayo sa isang relasyon hindi lang pagmamahal at kilig ang mararamdaman mo, kundi ang masaktan din. Dahil na rin siguro sa mga nababasa kong mga stories, napapanood kong mga dramas sa telebisyon at mga kakilala kong nasaktan ng sobra dahil sa kanilang paghihiwalay. Ang hirap sigurong tanggapin at matagal mahilom ang sakit na nararamdaman nila, it takes time to heal the broken heart ika nga nila.

I don’t want also to be cheated. I know all of us don’t want this right? Kasi mas gugustuhin ko na lang ang ma reject kaysa naman niloloko ako. Hindi na siguro love ang tawag doon. It’s better to better to be rejected than being cheated by the one you loved.

I am not comfortable to open up. I am not those people who are not afraid to show or share their feelings to others. There’s a guy who chatted after many months that we’re not able to communicate. I admit it I have a crush on him, but I am afraid to say it to him. After many days, he begin to become inactive and I didn’t received even a single message from him. I just let go the chance to tell him what’s my feeling for him it’s just because I’m afraid to open up.

Trust issues also my reason, we can’t trust anybody kahit gaano pa natin ito kakilala. Hindi lahat ng panahon ay nasa iyo ang atensiyon niya.

I want to add also my reason why I am afraid to commitment is I want first to finish my studies,yes you read it right hehe. Gusto ko kasi bago ako pumasok sa isang relasyon wala na akong poproblemahin lalo na sa pag-aaral. I know there’s a couple out there who have been in a relationship when they are in highschool, I salute them for that because they didn’t use it as distraction but as a inspiration. Sabi ng nanay ko “Dapat makapag graduate ka muna bago ka nag boyfriend”. Dahil sa sinabi niya tinatak ko na talaga yun sa isipan ko, hindi naman siguro ako mawawalan noh? Haha.


I’ll just found out that there’s a phobia about getting in to a commitment.

  • People who have commitment issues, commitment phobia or relationship anxiety generally have a serious problem in staying in a relationship for the long-term.

  • Many people with commitment issues have complained of having experienced poor romantic relationships, either first-hand or through observation of others.

  • Trust issues because of past hurts by those close to the person.

  • Fear of not being in the “right” relationship


I guess being single is not bad right? You have a freedom to choose what do you want to do. But having someone in your side it the most precious thing ever happened.

A big hugs to all people out there who are afraid of getting in to a commitment. I know God will send us a person who can break our beliefs about getting into relationship and commitment.

Thanks for reading! Have a great day 😚

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @cryptoph
Avatar for abegailey
3 years ago

Comments