bignayjam

0 3
Avatar for Zyne28
Written by
3 years ago

People in my country who know this fruit will eat it raw and fresh by minced it with salt, palm sugar and red pepper all together in mortar (some people will add shrimp paste too), it calls "Rujak Buni/Huni/Wuni".

Because I don't crave for "Rujak" and the fruits I bought not to ripen, I decided to make Syrup and jam. It's easier and I just need sugar as additional ingredients.

Making Buni/Bignay Syrup

  • 300 grams fresh buni

  • 500 grams sugar

  • 1000 cc water
    🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸
    Blend the fruit with a glass of water, make juice. Than add the water and sugar, boils it till boiling. Let it chill for 30 minutes and the filter the pulp. Keep the syrup in bottle in the fridge, drink it whenever you want.

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments