Education for All.

0 45
Avatar for Zubii
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Self-Growth

I'm going to tell you true story about myself that what and how I've performed during the outburst of pandemic situation of Corona Virus. I'm going to be graduate in the next couple of months. It is my honour to be first graduate of my family and my village. I'm really excited and proud of it. The journey started sixteen years ago, when my father got me admitted in the famous school of my region and I've worked hard to be the topper of my school and village. Alhamdulillah I've achieved my goals about what I've dreamed to achieve. I've topped my class from sixth grade to my matriculation. I've secured 90 percent marks which is my record till now in my village. As I was studying I've faced so many difficulties in my educational journey. Among these problems two were main issues one was my foot disability and other was financial issue. I was inborn physically disable. Sometimes I've also felt sense of inferiority but I was determined to achieve something in my life so that I've worked hard day and night.

After Matriculation

A big question was that where should I go for my higher secondary education after my matriculation. Keeping in mind all of available options it was decided to stay in hostel in my tehsil and I've got admission in new branch of PUNJAB group of Colleges. There was a tough competition and I've worked harder than before. I've studied diligently. Within two months I was considered to be a diligent and hard working student in my college. As a result I have secured 85 percent marks in my whole journey of higher secondary education. Although I've faced a lot of hardships here, hostel issues, mess issues, finance problems and a lot of other issues, but I've never stopped working hard.

Towards the my University Life

After my Higher secondary education there was a time to get admission in the top universities of my country. I've applied for the admissions in three top universities of my beloved country. Luckily I have got admission in top two universities and now I've to select one of them. I have selected university of the Punjab Lahore. Journey started and this was the first experience, everything was new for me, new faces were before me. In short I've Completed my 4 years of my graduation and soon I'll be graduate.

Outcome of my education.

When Corona Virus has affected the whole world. Then educational system also affected badly. All the schools have faced so many problems. Students were unable to get education in that situation so that I've decided to help them out. I've started home tuition for girls at my home. And also a small set up for boys outside of my house. Because I was familiar with all the problems I have faced during my educational life. I have also charged for my services but I've taken fee from only rich families who can afford to pay. I have declared that no poor student who can't afford to pay can get education for free, I'll teach him or her for totally free. In that category orphan children, children of daily wagers were included. So I've started teaching them with my passion.

Journey of Teaching and learning.

No doubt teaching is a noble profession but a hectic and low paying job too. I've maintained social distance between the children and wearing masks was compulsory for me and them. So it wasn't a big deal to handle this situation for me. In my class students from grade one to 12th students were taught by myself. Due to their interest and somewhat my hard work all of them were getting quality education at their door step.

Space problems

As orphan and poor students were free so they were increasing day by day. A main problem for the boys was their sitting room. So to accommodate them I've chosen a open place and start teaching them again. As concern for girls they were less in number as compared to the boys so there was no issue for them to adjust them. It was a new experience for me too, but I've learned a lot from my first teaching experience. One is that a lot of students came to know that how to study and how to use common sense of studying anything anywhere. I've taught them a lot of manners and ethics. I've taught them how a nation can achieve their goals by obeying rules and regulations.

Education doesn't mean a Job

Education is meant to be learn new things. As concern money a lot of skills are available now to earn. But knowledge is much more important and beyond this limit of job and money. Knowledge is a powerful tool and weapon in the world. Thorough knowledge anyone can conquer the heart and minds. The students I've taught all have cleared their exams and were promoted to their next class. They are now my pupils and whenever they met me they show their respect for me. Their parents are also grateful for me. They pray for me and I learned that divide what you have and where you are, it will definitely multiplies for you in near future. As it is said that " “If You are planning for a year, sow rice; if you are planning for a decade, plant trees; if you are planning for a lifetime, educate people” – Chinese Proverb.

My Suggestions

There are some suggestions from me,

Help others without hoping return

Educate the world what you can do it

Put an impact of yourself in the universe

Your disability doesn't matter if you are determined, because Disable is a word of 16th century and in 21st century only one type of disable exist who are mentally disabled.

Stay safe and education for all. ✨

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
Avatar for Zubii
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Self-Growth

Comments