Learning from difficult moments.

0 16

We learn something from every experience, whether good or bad. Usually there are always lessons to be learned after a situation, but they are not always so good. In my life I have lived through some frustrating moments, among those vivid situations. I remember clearly how I lost the opportunity to play professional soccer. After many years of training after investing the most precious thing which is time, I did not get what I was really looking for which was to be part of the Venezuelan national soccer team. It has been one of the saddest moments of my life. While I was thinking about what I was going to do with my life knowing that I was not going to be a professional athlete, many thoughts invaded my head. I couldn't stop pressuring myself and judging myself for not having reached my goal. I knew I had tried maybe I thought I had given it my all but what if maybe I didn't? After that question I started to reshape my life. Maybe I didn't give my all as I thought I hated mediocrity. What if I had been mediocre too? Well, I don't have a clear answer to that. What I do have clear is that I had to go back to my path and understand that a door was closing, my time as a soccer player was over and I had to make a decision. To go ahead with my life and take new paths or to stay there defeated and not stop reproaching myself that I had not been enough.

We have to hit rock bottom, to be able to understand things that maybe we didn't normally understand. I should have known what it was like to be defeated to want to be a winner again. I was learning that you don't always win and that we have to look for new goals.

"The hardest steps are the ones you never take. Stagnating doesn't fix anything and standing tall waiting for something to happen much less."

I should have looked for the positive in everything that was happening around me and managed to understand my situation more clearly. I may have been in trances for a long time, but it was time to come out.

Then, I understood that my new goal was to look for something that would fulfill my life. To make me happy doing what I do and not just fulfilling a duty as an exemplary citizen. I looked to many people for answers. I remember asking as many questions as my curiosity to know what I wanted allowed me to ask. And it was not the answers of those people that helped me to find my meaning in life but how each one of them, by telling me, went in the direction of only one thing. Peace and tranquility.

Peace and tranquility is what our body needs, to know how to live and breathe fresh air without rushing, without stress. We should not do more than what our body can demand of us. We are looking for so many things that maybe they are not going to fill all those existential holes that we carry inside and what we really want we are not. Seeking

Our peace of mind and full tranquility. Doing something that we really like and better yet doing something that fills us with life or joy for life.

I understood that it was necessary to live all that to understand so many things, I understood that it was necessary to listen to all those people in order to enrich my knowledge and above all to modify my perception about all the things that are really necessary in our lives.

I hope my experience with difficult moments and how to learn to get out of them will help you. Everything related in this moment is purely of my authorship take care Happy day. Happy Sunday

1
$ 0.00

Comments