The Monster (Horror Story)

0 16
Avatar for Zilong
Written by
3 years ago

Call me Heather. I am pregnant for five months, at that time, we were looking for a house and a lot that was for sale. My husband at that time immediately found a house and lot. After one week, we moved to that place, it took plenty of time because they cleaned it after buying it. The house looks spectacular. The house was pretty far from other houses and it was placed at the end of the place and was being surrounded by a lot of trees and plants.

The house was pretty far from where we are temporarily staying, that's why I feel so tired of going in that house. I went to my room to take some rest.

Me: Honey, come here with me! Let's take some rest together.

Jigs: Wait honey, I am fixing something.

I feel like pissing so I went out of the room and I went to the comfort room. I was sitting and staring at the open window. After pissing, someone gossiped, I am finding the one who did that and where it came from. I just ignored it and went out. I said to my husband Jigs:

Me: Honey, I heard some gossip in the bathroom, please close the window in there.

My husband immediately went there to close the window. After a while, someone knocked on my room saying: "Anyone there?". I opened the door immediately.

Me: Who is there?

Fifty-year-old maid: Oh, I was the maid taken by your husband.

Me: Come here with me.

Jigs only came here to fix all the things regarding the house. I told my husband Jigs about this.

Me: Jigs! The maid you are waiting for is already here.

Jigs: Oh, are you the one who also took care of this house way back?

That time I was staring at the old maid and suddenly my stomach hurt and it feels weird that the old maid grinned. After a few minutes, I heard a crackling sound outside.

Fifty-year-old maid: Ma'am, go inside your room before anything bad happens.

From that day on, she started working as our maid.

Me: When will you comeback honey? How long will you stay in Manila?

Jigs: Maybe two weeks. It would be just for a short period. Take care of yourself, honey.

He went to Manila at exactly three in the afternoon that exact day. I feel pretty sad and I almost cried because he is going out again. After the departure of their company van, I went inside my room. I sat on the sofa while the old maid is cleaning the tables. I noticed the way she looks at my stomach and the crackling sounds. It was already past seven in the evening when I felt like excreting all the dirt inside my stomach. After using the bathroom, I was surprised and almost miscarriage the child.

Me: Hello, old lady what are you doing in here?

Tess: Hello ma'am, I would like to ask if you want to eat something.

Me: Oh, is that so? Could you please make three burgers? Two for me and one for you, you should also eat and gain some energy too. Just leave it in my room, thank you.

I immediately went back to my room to take some rest and lay down. Before closing the door, I have seen old Tess facing the main door and smiling. I was a bit nervous at that time. Seven twenty in the evening when she knocked at the door.

Me: The door is open, you can go inside.

She put the burger on the table that I told her to cook and brought one glass of milk. Before going outside my room I asked her;

Me: Excuse me, can I ask where are you from?

Tess: I am far away from here ma'am.

After our conversation, she immediately went out. While eating, I heard Tess talking to someone on the main door and hearing what they talked about.

Unknown Man: Let me go inside, please.

Tess: Go out!

I immediately went outside to see what was going on.

Me: Who are you talking to?

Tess: Nothing ma'am, just someone I am talking to, on my phone.

I am pretty sure that she was talking to someone personally at that time. I went inside my room and called Jigs:

Me: I feel so nervous and weird about the maid you took.

I told him all the things that were happened. My husband Jigs told me what should I do and after that, I turned off my phone. While opening the door, I have seen Tess at the front of my door and we stared at each other. I felt so nervous at that time.

Me: Oh! You are pretty scary. I was surprised.

Tess: I just want to get your leftovers ma'am.

Her voice was so scary. I went to the kitchen to get some garlic, salt, and a small knife. I put it all in a small container. At the time I am going back to my room, I saw Tess sitting on the sofa while holding the plate and glass. She was staring at the floor.

Me: Tess, why are you staring at the floor?

Tess: Ma'am, go to sleep now.

Me: I am not slee...

Tess: I said go to sleep!!!

My baby suddenly moved. I went to my room and locked the door and also the windows. I put salt on the front of the door and to the windows. I don't want to disturb Jigs in his work because he might go home earlier than his plan if I told him all the weird things that were happening. It was past nine in the evening that I felt sleepy. At that time I am already on the verge of sleeping but then, I heard something that fell and wings that flap like a big bird on the roof. I was so nervous at that time. I inspected that something on the roof. I suspect that Tess was a scary monster. That was because of what I have observed on her. I was thinking that she was also the one on the roof. The sound gets louder and louder. I was sweating out of nervousness. I was staring at the mirror and I can't move my body. I sat down and I get the knife and garlic. After a while, the sound disappeared. Suddenly someone knocked powerfully on the door like she intends to destroy it.

Tess: Ma'am! Let me get inside!

I was crying at that time because I don't know what should I do.

Tess: Please ma'am! Let me get inside!

After a while, she opened the door and I felt so nervous that I stepped back. I forgot the key and didn't lock the door. I saw Tess at the front of the door.

Tess: Ma'am! He is here! Let's go inside my room immediately. You should not stay here because it's unsafe here.

Suddenly, we heard a rattling sound on the main door. I went by her side because I was really scared. We went to her room.

Me: What is happening? I thought that you are the monster that I was suspecting.

She suddenly grabbed the salt that was in my pocket and I was surprised that she wasn't affected at all.

Tess: It is good to know that you are alert ma'am.

The rattling sound on the main door keeps going on.

Tess: Ma'am you have some relatives nearby right? Please call them and get some help. After half an hour the rattling sound on the main door stopped. We heard someone knocking on the door.

Brian: Auntie, this is Brian.

We immediately went outside the room.

Brian: Auntie, I am with Uncle Ernesto. Where is the monster that you mentioned?

Me: Go inside first.

I pulled both of them and locked the door. We sat down on the sofa and I started telling them what happened.

Me: Just a while ago, I heard a clattering sound on the door near my room and the roof.

Brian: That was a monster for sure.

Ernesto: Tess, so you are also the maid of Heather?

Me: You know each other?

Ernesto: Yes, she was also the maid here long ago.

Me: Tess, I thought that you are the monster because of the weird things that you were doing.

Tess: You know ma'am I was looking and staring at your baby for me to know if the baby is still okay. Every time that your stomach hurts and the crackling sound that you hear is a sign that the monster goes around. I was outside the comfort room to guard you and your baby. I was just coming up with a reason to guard both of you at that time. I shouted at you is for the monster to know that I am already angry. I know who the monster is.

Me: Who is he?

Tess: He is Greg. The one who owns this house the same as my age that was living in the new subdivision just nearby. He insists on getting in here.

Me: So that's why his voice was pretty familiar to me because we already talked to him before going here.

Tess: When I saw your husband outside the house when he was looking at it, I immediately presented myself to become the maid when I knew that you are pregnant. Even though I wanted to warn both of you, I can't because Greg knows where I am. I know the secret of Greg and his family.

That night, I and Tess went to another town to stay for a night. I called Jigs and told him all the things that were happened. After two days from the scary experience, Jigs went back from his work. We paid cash for the house which is why it is hard for us to decide whether to leave or just stay. Thankfully, Jigs has one friend that is a soldier with a wife that looks for a house to buy. We immediately offered the house to them and thankfully they bought it without hesitation. I talked to Tess and told her that if she wants a job, be the maid of the married couple. She was accepted as their maid because we told them that she is also our maid in the house.

Months have passed and our baby boy is already big. I frequently greet Tess and asks her if she was okay and if there is something weird that was happening again in the house and she told me that there was nothing.

I am very thankful that Tess was there at that time because she knows what to do in that scary situation. This time we are facing a pandemic, we are safe here in our house. I was just wondering until now about the story that Tess told me when she was still working on Greg's house.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Zilong
Written by
3 years ago

Comments