My birthday

0 10
Avatar for Ziaukhan
3 years ago

When I was young, my birthday was two small tea eggs.

  "Do you know what day it is?" Mom asked mysteriously.

  "I don't know, what day is today?"

  "It's your birthday, my little fool."

  "Oh, great! Then I can eat tea eggs?" I shouted excitedly.

  "Yes! Let's go, mom will take you to buy it."

  In this way, my mother took me to the market on that old and worn bicycle. I have long been used to sitting on the back seat of my bicycle, always looking at the scenery on the road, and when I was tired, I leaned on my mother's back and listened to the sound from my stomach when my mother was talking. That sound was powerful At that time, I would ask: "Mom, why is the voice in your stomach so loud? It seems to be unstoppable." Mom always told me earnestly: "Child, no matter how many setbacks you have in the future, don't Give up and be full of confidence." How could I understand such profound words at that time? When it arrived, my mother bought two tea eggs. I took them carefully. They were so hot. The tea eggs were steaming hot, and grease came out of them. Once I got on the bike, I started to eat. "Mom, give you a bite." I said proudly. "You can eat it, mother won't eat it, leave it to you." I ate it bit by bit, for fear that I would have eaten a big bite. In this way, ten miles away, I finished it. Since then, I have never tasted that kind of taste.

  When I grow up, my birthday is a 5 yuan note.

  I was washing the dishes carefully, when I was over ten years old. "Dad, today is my birthday." I said calmly.

  "Haha, you finally remembered this birthday by yourself. We used to remember it for you! Give you 5 yuan." Dad said with a smile.

  "5 yuan, so much? It was less than 5 yuan before!" Mom said half-jokingly.

  "Don't give it to me, just remember when I was born!" I seemed to be a little sad, my hands trembled a bit when I was holding the bowl, and my voice seemed a little choked.

  "Come on, you must! How can you not? Get it now." Dad's voice suddenly rang, and he seemed a little angry.

  I didn't dare to neglect, rushed to take it, turned around, tears started to roll in my eyes, I don't know if it was because of moving or because it was too little, after all, it was only 5 yuan, I can't tell.

  Life at that time was a bit difficult. My mother had no job, and my father had stones and was in very poor health. He hadn’t worked for several years, and there was no income at home. Later, my mother found an extremely boring job. Not many people were willing to do it. It was only 35 yuan for more than ten hours a day. Her hands were callused and there were many cracks. Her nails were broken and her fingers were broken. The skin is gone. Because it was too painful, she glued her fingers with tape so that it would be less painful when working. Her fingers had changed from the original slenderness to roughness, her palms were covered with thick dead skin, and her hands were black and there was no blood anymore. Whenever I see these hands, my heart is very tingling. I never dared to look at them more. I was worried that I would be sad, and I dared not lift these hands in front of my mother for fear of her sadness. I can only pray silently in my heart, wishing you get better soon.

  School life has also become frugal. I dare not spend the extra money on other things to minimize the burden on my family. Later, with a scholarship and education subsidy, I happily took it home. My classmates said, you take the money. What are you doing back? This is your own. Oh, how do they understand? I do this, not to mention how much burden my parents can reduce. I finally understood what my mother said when I was a child.

  In my box, there are already a lot of five-yuan notes, which were given by my parents on my birthday. On my birthday, I have never eaten a cake, nor have they, only these paper money.

  I have never said "thank you" to my parents in person, but I have never forgotten their good. The only thing I have to do is to wait until that day, buy them a big cake, and then put all around Candles, turn off the lights, light the candles, and hum the "Birthday Song" together, how warm it is!

  Now, birthdays are no longer 5 yuan banknotes and tea eggs. They all turned into a string of touches, blended into my heart, and penetrated my bones. My father and mother worked hard all their lives. They never bought me a cake, but never forgot my birthday. They kept replacing it with other ways. Although it is not worth mentioning compared with the cake, in my heart, It's more precious than any luxurious cake, and they themselves, never cared about their birthday, and even as a son, I didn't.

  Time has eroded everything in the past. Those tea eggs and 5 yuan banknotes will never be repossessed, and they will not be able to travel through time and space to celebrate their parents' birthday with a self-blame. There is only the opportunity now, and they do not hope that I can give them a birthday or have a big cake, they just hope that I will be promising and not waste their efforts.

  Now I have the opportunity to use these to repay my parents. It should be the best birthday present.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ziaukhan
3 years ago

Comments