Fake marriage

0 5
Avatar for ZhianieMay
2 years ago

Chapter 3

4years ago...

New York...

Beep...beep..

"Yes...speaking..?."I am in my office now...reading some contracts in my desk...

"Ahm.. sir...mr.James Clark here is want to see you...."my secretary Kelly says...

"Okey.. tell him to come in"...I stretch my muscle to relax while I am waiting for James to come...he is my  private assistant....who is processing my papers for my marriage ...I didn't wait for her to respond.. I disconnect the line immediately...

Knock..knock...

"Come in..."I say...then I see him holding a papers in his hand..while entering my office..."speak!make it straight to the point....I don't have enough time to entertain you...I have a meeting within fifteen minutes..."I say while watching his every move......

"Yes sir...I just want to tell you that we cannot process your papers...regarding your marriage...because we found out that...."he is thinking how to finish his words...but before he can continue..I cut him off...

"You found it what...?I say while studying his expression...

"Sir we found out that you are married already four years ago with the name of Honey May Cortez from Phillippines...."I got shocked with the information that's he is telling me...I narrow my eyes in anger and confusion...

"What the fuck!?...how can i got married with that name while I am here in New York...?and you're telling me that was four years ago?I got married without my knowledge..?I say while  forming my hand into fist...I will not let this girl to ruin my plan...I need to meet her and confront her about the trouble she put me in..

..."I don't know Zack okey...if you want...? we can investigate it ..."he lost his patience because of my voice....

"Who the fuck is this girl?do you  have any information about her..?I ask him while watching him intently..

"Yes Zack!she is a fourth year college student...twenty two years old...living in an apartment..her parents are working in abroad..she is a troublemaker like as what people's says...almost every night at the bar with her friends...always drunk and wasted...and the rest of stories is written in this paper.....you can check it out.."he told me while handling me the papers....

"Okey...book me a ticket...I need to meet this girl as soon as possible...and keep this information with you..don't   let anybody knows about this specially my fiancee and her family..."I told him while taking some papers in my drawer for the meeting...

"Okey Zack...everything is safe with me...I will let you know about your flight if am done.."he says...he is my bestfriend from college..not only  just my private assistant..he knews almost everything about me..except my plan for this marriage..I need to keep this for my self..

"Okey you can leave now...."then he started walking to leave..but before he can grab the doorknob..I call him again...while standing and walks towards him ..."and by the way...before I forget...you will come with me...because I don't know what she looks like...and you didn't give me her pictures also.."I say before he will go...

"No problem Zack...besides it's a part of my job...its my pleasure to accompany my friend to meet his long lost wife...and yeah!its because I don't have a photo of her..."he says while grinning on me...he is taunting me..

"Duh...she's not my wife..I'm going to make her pay..for putting me in this mess...."I say while glaring at him...

"Whatever you say zack..."he say while chuckling....

"Okey we really have to go mr.Clark...see you if you're done...." I say then I smirk....

"Haaa...!!you're funny mr.kingsley....okey bye...see you".....he say before he enter the elevator...

When I'm done with my work...I leave my office and call my fiancee while I am driving going back home...after few rings..she answers the phone...

"Oh hello love...how are you?are you still in work?..she ask me...my fiancee is the daughter of one of the most riches here in New York...if we get married then our company will be òne of the biggest company in the whole world....

"Uhm..nothing love..I just call to inform you that I have a business trip to Phillippines tomorrow..so I cannot visit you tomorrow night..is that okey with you?..."I ask her...well I dont really care if it's okey with her or not..she can not change my mind anyway...I just want to inform her...to act as a good fiance to her..

"It's okey love..I understand...how long you will stay there...?"she's asking me....then I heard someone's talking in her side ...maybe..

"I don't know...maybe two weeks or more than that...I will call you...okey I have to go...call you you later..I am driving now..."then I press the end button..I didn't wait for her to response because it's like she's busy with something...

When I reach my penthouse...I take  my shower first before I go to bed...while I am lying in my bed...I remember the papers that my friend gave it to me...then I stand up and go downstairs to take the papers in my briefcase that I put in my couch...

..When i got the paper...i walk upstairs again while scanning the papers in my hand..

After I reach my room...I lay in my bed again...while I'm still reading the information about the girl...

...hmmmm...she's interesting I say...every week have a different guy in her apartment...what's she's doing with her life...?almost everynigth at the bar with friends...always drunk...always late in school..but I can say..she's really smart...how can she maintain her grades despite of her doings..

...and what got my attention is..she's good in copying of signature of her professors...now I am thinking about the marriage certificate...maybe she's the one who fake my signature...but how...?she don't even know me..and I dont know her either...

...I need to talk to her...as soon as I reach there...and I need an explanation...then she need to sign the divorce paper...

...I don't have enough time to deal with this..my wedding is in within two months..and i don't like my fiancee will find out  about this..then my plan will go for nothing...

..Well honestly I really don't love her..I don't believe in love..all I want is the company of her parents..that's why I am marrying her..

...and she knows also my plan...just like her... she want  also to marry  me because of my company...and she knews that she will get a lot of benefits after our wedding...

.....we also both  knew that we were just using each other..except her parents and my family and friends...

____________________.........

Okey guys bear with my grammar..really!! I am not good in English...but I am trying my best to make it good so you can understand my story...and besides this is my very first story..so I hope you like it guys..again am really sorry for my grammar...but anyway....thank you for reading my story..lovelotsss...

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for ZhianieMay
2 years ago

Comments