Eid Celebration and An open Message for all

6 48
Avatar for Zeshan3333
2 years ago

It was 21-7-21 when Eid Celebration was celebrated in Pakistan. It is sacred occasion to memorize an auspicious event of Sacrifice by Prophet Ibrahim (A.I). Every religion has number of events to joy for thier great people of great time. After reading this article you know about:

  • What is Eid-ul-Azha?

  • Main Purpose of Eid?

  • How I celebrated this day?

What is Eid-ul-Azha?

Once God sent his Prophet Ibrahim (A.I) in the world. He was holy Prophet of God to preach God's message. He bears many hardships during preaching holy message. One day, he dreamt that God give him message to sacrifice his beloved thing. He sacrificed camels to fulfill his dream. On the next night, he dreamt again same sacrifice your beloved thing. He sacrificed sheep to complete his dream. On the next night, he dreamt the same with same words. After two trails and not accepted by God, he thought internally into heart and Focused that he loved his son more than any other thing. On the next day, he sharpened knife and took his away from his wife. His son name was Ismail(A.I). He He masked his eyes and face as he can't see his son's blood flowing in front of him. When he was going to cut the neck of his son, suddenly one angle brings a lamb and put this lamb in Place of Ismail(A.I). Thinking about he had sacrificed his son for his dream. He forcefully threw this knife painted with fresh blood away. After he remove mask from eyes and face, he was happy to see his son was okay. And a lamb was sacrificed by him. On the same night he dreamt with the good news God has accepted his sacrifice and happy by his This trail.

Eid-ul-Azha is this event to remember this auspicious event. Every year Muslims celebrated this occasion in Zail-Huj Last month of Islamic Calendar. Many other religions aslo follow this trend and divide meat of animals in relative and poor Families.

Main Purpose of Eid

The main purpose of eid is not to sacrifice animals and divide meat in poors. Its main purpose is to sacrifice personal enmity and hat between people. To forgive all who was once cruel for you. Sacrifice your personal ego and don't forget to meet the peoples to whom you once hearted and embraced to them. This is all the messages this event give all of us.

How I celebrated this event?

I get up early in the morning. After taking a bath and with fresh mind. I tasted sweet prepared by my mother. I wore new clothes and got ready for Eid-Nemaz. I prayed my Eid in my Masjid near to me. After offering Eid prayer, I sacrificed my dear cow. I divided its meat into three parts.

  • One for relative

  • One for neighbors including poor families

  • One for friends

After packing these parts I drove my bike to divide this meat. After dividing meat, when I turned towards my home. Many meat dishes were also prepared in my house. Sorry I am not so fond of taking selfies. So I shared some of these.

Semi cooked Beef meat
Beef Teeka Boti
Banana Shake with Ice-Cream

This is how I celebrated my Eid and I hope you enjoy this article to know a lot about how we celebrate and why we celebrate.

Cheers!

7
$ 0.60
$ 0.16 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Zeshan3333
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zeshan3333
2 years ago

Comments

Wow. The story is similar in a way to what we have on our Bible. Thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Ellehcim yeah we have holy book Al-Quran. Same is mentioned in that book. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing about the celebration. It's basically similar to what we have in Malaysia, also a Muslim country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Already we shared on tele I think. Thanks for your upvote @Emily2u

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The day was cool enjoyment right.. Nice to heard that you have finished your duty completely because some boys busy to visit different place that day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear @Review you are right. But I sacrificed all for this special day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago