The Unchained God of Comebacks

0 21
Avatar for ZeroRequiem
1 year ago

Hello Mortals!

Let me tell you a story about one of the greatest battles in Gods Unchained history. 

If you don't know about the blockchain-based collectible card game, Gods Unchained, then click here and find out!

Zero width embed

 

For this match, I am using my "Mystic" deck, headed by Elyrian, the God of Magic. The opponent I am facing is using Auros, the God of War. He is an extremely tough God to face against, especially for my more passive style.

Our story begins with our Hero choosing the Clear Mind power, which grants me the ability to Foresee into my deck the next two cards. This is crucial to my playstyle and use of magic cards. Knowledge is Power! 

I love having first turn and I was lucky enough to have it for this match as well. I started off, like I normally do, by playing a Frontline creature to serve as a barrier between my God's health points and the enemies attacks. I love how Frontline creatures force the opponents to focus on these specific creatures before attacking anything else. 

I got out to a quick start by taking the lead 30 to 26, but my opponent wiped out my creatures and took control of the board. Unfortunately, this happened because I was drawing high-mana creature cards and I didn't have enough Mana to play them; my only chance was to wait it out and then play them when I acquired enough Mana. 

Despite losing control of the board, I was still able to chip away at my opponent's health; the score was 27-21. Now, as I started to wrestle back control of the board and play some creatures, my opponent started attacking my god, and draining it's life points down to 23, and then to 15 the very next turn.

At about 12 minutes into the video, there are 9 creatures in total on the board. The game was at it most crucial moment as both myself and my opponent were playing all our cards and going for it. I was even sweating from the intensity of the match.

Then, without a warning, the game became unresponsive to my inputs and started to freeze; I realized I had been disconnected from the match. Panic started to set in this point. I get booted out of the match and into a match-transition screen as it attempts to reconnect. Luckily, I was able to rejoin the match!

When the game froze and I disconnected, the score was 18-15 with my opponent leading. When I rejoined the match, the score was now 17-8. Now I really started to panic! I didn't understand how the score came to be, BUT it was now my turn and I had no time to think about what had just happened; I had to act!

And act I did! I played one of my favorite and most clutch cards, Stormstress. She is a Frontline creature, who also has a special ability that causes 1 damage to each enemy creature on the board. After I played Stormstress, one enemy was instantly killed and from there I took down each of the opponent's creatures, leaving just one after my turn was over. This was a huge momentum swing for me, especially with my back against the wall. 

After just one more turn, I am now leading the battle with a score of 8 to 7, and I have complete control of the match. In a last gasp effort, my opponent plays their last card, a strong Frontline creature, called Hired Muscle, but it is no use and I mow him down within the same turn.

From here, the match it over, I strike at the opponent's god one last time and end the match.

Completing the amazing comeback against all the odds!

 




 

Daily Play & Earn is now live!

Simply play Gods Unchained and earn $GODS rewards every day! 

Earn Fragments (points) each time you win any (or all) of your first 10 daily Ranked matches. You can earn $GODS token rewards every day based on how many Fragments you earned from matches.

  • The first three wins of each day will give you double the Fragments!

  • The more daily players, the bigger the total daily $GODS rewards pool!

  • The higher your rank, the more $GODS rewards you can receive!

 

If you're been looking for something new to play, Gods Unchained is seriously a game that you should check out!

Earn free NFTs, free crypto, and have fun doing it!

 

See ya!

Resources

  1. https://godsunchained.com/

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ZeroRequiem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZeroRequiem
1 year ago

Comments