The Story of My first job... 3 Weeks of Work

0 23
Avatar for Zero365
1 year ago

Hey guys, I'm back with a story of my first job, and why you ask? Well, It's simple... because I had nothing else to write about so let's get started.

I will put this story into chapters, this might not be chronologically explained but I will do my best.

Chapter 1 - When The Job Finds You

Yeah, It found me, I didn't find It.

The scenario goes like this, after I finished my school, I started with the help of my parents to search for a job in my country, I even went to other metro stations to look for someone whoever was employing, but there was a little bit problem, I knew NOTHING, so yeah, I was useless, I didn't even know how to program or anything, the only thing I knew is how to speak enough english, I just need practice (and that is what I can do here too).

So I was searching for a job like that for about 12 days or 2 weeks, but one Monday I was at home in the computer (playing games, looking for a job, how to earn money fro. the internet, and some other things) my parents came back and, after they finished arriving, my mother said that they found a job for me, and that is in a pizza delivery factory.

But how did that job came to me? It's very easy, my parents have a friendship with my boss, so I got the job thanks to good influences.

So when he gave me the job, he send an audio to my mother to say that I will have the job but I have to be very careful with what the other workers say to me or do in the place, and If something is wrong or sus, I can report to him.

And that is how I got the work, that audio came one Monday and then the next day I would go to my first day of work, I remember how I felt: happy and nervous, I knew that someone had to teach me everything, but now I have a way to do something of value with discipline.

Chapter 2 - First Day... No Words

Ok so, the next day, Tuesday, my parents took me to my work, It is close to my house actually (because it's only 27 minutes walking), so when I arrived, It was still a little bit early, 15 minutes early to be exact.

NOTE: When I speak about the other workers, I won't say their real names, I will call them by the nicknames they had much time before I arrived there.

After waiting for like 5 minutes, one worker came, she is an old woman, and she is called "Abuela Mary", so when she arrives she opens the parking gate where the fabric is, she tells me to follow her and when I enter, the place is a bit old, there was some problems but It was enough to make some pizzas.

After we entered there, she told me to sit somewhere and wait for the supervisor, and that is Ms. Scarlet (She has no nickname, or at least I didn't know if she had one), when she arrived, she taught me how to make the mass for the pizzas, how much salt and yeast put on some pots to put in the hopper, and how much oil.

After like 5 minutes of learning, another worker came, that was "Chino", he taught me how to weight the mass, flatten it, rub it, and after it is cooked the mass, he also taught me to enhance, add cheese by hand and machine, bag and label.

He wasn't a bad guy, but after a week, in my second week, he became more "him", so I decided to put more distance.

Also, the rest of the crew of my work, their names are "The Monstrico" (copied the commentaries of Inspirimento, and some of them are like "The key to victory is to send people to shit"), "Moi" (he is just Moi), "Llanero" (this man has some guts from the plains of Venezuela), "Despacito" (this guy in his first day slept the whole day at work), "Inspirimento"(he is the baker, but does lots of experiments for the good of the job, and he never stops, everyday is something new) and Killer Pizza (our boss... I can't call him that in real life for obvious reasons and some more).

And yeah, there was an imaginary worker called "Jimmy", the workers always did jokes with him to the others, even to me =,D

But things were really cool there, I learned a lot and yeah, there were too many things to tell about for this story, It's too much, but maybe I can do a post of some more experiences of this job of mine, lot's of stories are behind this one.

Well, I hope you enjoyed the story, see you guys in the next post =D

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Zero365
1 year ago

Comments