Ohhh Crypto!!! Always at least one step behind.

0 25
Avatar for Zerlincs
3 years ago

Everybody seems on the ride. And I ask myself, "What's the fuss?" I feel envious. I shrug it off and pretend it's not bothering me. Who's going to want to get lost anyway?

So I stay within my zone. But actually I'm trying the best I could to at least take one step at a time. I have my own pace to respect anyway.

There's this BCH here, BCH there, and the other many crypto things I've never heard before. And I thought, I may as well start with my Bachelor in Cryptocurrency. Seriously, this is draining the sanity out of me.


But then there's more to learn than just running for the sake of belongingness. I have to start from the very beginning. I am writing this obviously for my sake for feeling out of place for all these alienations.

I can't help it, you know...

What is cryptocurrency and why is there a 'crypto' in it? I surely heard somewhere about cryptography and upon searching with Presearch, I stumbled upon the zero-knowledge proof.

How will you ever solve something without ever providing or rather divulging information to anyone?

Say for example that two parties are going to confirm whether they are referring to the same person or not. Let us say, just the first name, written the conventional way (i.e. first letter capitalized). They are not allowed to describe the person.

At first, you will laugh at it because it just seems ridiculous. But if we look harder, we may apply various forms of creativity into the problem.

A possible solution is to look for a device. One will change the password into the name he is thinking. He will then ask the other to log in to the device. If the latter successfully logs in, then they indeed are referring the same person and they were able to confirm their suspicions without divulging information.

I believe that this is the very reason why cryptocurrency is a 'crypto' thing because of the encryption that entities must observe with regards to information.


There I said it! I hope this will at least diminish the out-of-placeness that I am feeling. I may be left behind but at least, I'm picking up what I should with regards to all this fuss. And I'm venturing into a world where I know will change my perception forever.

A fresh start into the cryptosphere!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Zerlincs
3 years ago

Comments