A letter to my undestined first love

0 18
Avatar for Zen
Written by
3 years ago

To my first love, I don't have any idea if there are still times that you remember me.

To my first love, I hope you are doing well. I pray for you every night before I close my eyes that you would be well and happy with your life.

After we broke up 6 years ago, I've date other guys before and now I am currently with someone but you would always have a special place in my heart. I have every reason to hate you because I fought hard for our relationship and for my love for you because it was forbidden by my father but you left me. It was so painful, knowing that you have a new relationship just 2 weeks after our break up.

To my first love, Instead of hating you, I want to thank you with the pain that you gave me. I was able to change myself in a better way. I lost weight, I learned how to dress and put makeup that helped me gain confidence once again.

I already accepted that we will not be together anymore and I am with someone already. Thank you for all the memories. You've taught me enough.

To my first love, I still dream of you every night. We might not be together in reality, but at least in my dreams, I am happy that I am with you.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments