Friendship

3 17
Avatar for Ze
Written by
2 years ago

According to this video,

Friendship is a close association between two people marked by feelings of care, respect, admiration, concern, or even love. Throughout our life, we build relationships with people and these relationships have a huge influence on our life.

You already know that as humans we are social creatures that are highly influenced by our environment and our friends create our social environment. This can be good and bad because while relationships with goodfriends can be supportive and encouraging there are other times where your friends can be holding you connect to achieve your goals.

There are different types of friends, You might have one best friend, a handful of close friends and many general friends.

Friendship is everything

I always value friendship ever since childhood. I treat all my friends as family. I cherish my friends more than myself. I don't know if thats a good thing but I would do anything fo their sake.

Story time when I met my friends in SHS

It was 3 months after the class started. We were classmates but we became close after learning that we share the same hobbies and interests. We were a group of 7. We play mobile legends/Call of Duty in our free time. Play music using my guitar while the others sing. We usually hang out every end of the class. Although we're outgoing, we are all honor students.

And because I value my friends more than myself, I tend to be selfless at times. They became my priority while I was neglecting myself. I was always there when they needed me. I'm the type of friend that is one call away.

When one of my friend had a problem with her family, I talk to her until she's okay and let her vent her anger towards me. I let her sleep over so that she can have space away from home.

When one of my friend had a financial problem, I did my best to help him and gave him support until it was solved.

When one of my friend needed a laptop for his individual research, I lend him mine.

And there are tons of things I did to help them. I did everything for them not wanting something in return. I just want them to lean on me and talk to me when they're in need. I just want them to be my friends forever. I am not complaining for everything I did for them, because in the first place, I was the one who offered.

I don't know where I got these atittude but when I love someone, I would do everything to help and protect them. It hurts me when I see them being hurt. I would cry if we have a misunderstanding and ut hurts more than a break up. Maybe because I came from a toxic household and I'm seeking for attention and love from others. Maybe? But I know I'm not the only one.

Eventually after our SHS, I had a personal problem and had a mental breakdown because of family. But guess what? No one was there. No one ask If I was okay. I'm not blaming them though because I barely share my problems. But I reached out to them for the first time that day. Unfortunately, all of them was busy.

That hit me. There are people that can always make time to talk to you and there's also people that will make you wait until they have time. They're not me. They don't prioritize friends. They have their own lives other than friends, they will ignore you for something more important. Maybe I was the problem. I made my life rotate around them and I was upset because they can't do the same. That's the day I realized I was the toxic one. And I was sorry for myself for being so pitiful. I know. I am pitiful. Sometimes I wish to have a friend like me. Lol.

After that, I was being aloof around them but we're good. And now in the present, I am learning to distance myself and learn to self love. I think I am making a progress. We still contact each other but it's not gonna be the same as before. We're all civil.

So guys? What kind of friend are you?

Links for the image.

https://pin.it/3ktlmSO

https://pin.it/3jgFesH

Sponsors of Ze
empty
empty
empty

0
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Zcharina22
Sponsors of Ze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ze
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang sakit naman ng kwento mo... makakahanap ka din ng friend na totoong magmamalasakit sayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit naman ng kwento mo... makakahanap ka din ng friend na totoong magmamalasakit sayo.. May nabasa akong comment dito na "eliminating friends kailangan niya daw magtanggal or ilayo ang sarili niya sa mga kaibigan niyang kailangan lang siya or kilala lang siya kung may needs ang friends niya sa kanya kaya ayan practical thinking daw ang ginawa niya..hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay lang naman sakin na kailangan lang ako nila pag mag problema sila kasi nagpapatunay iyon na may tiwala sila sakin, pero masakit pag yung ikaw na yung nangangailangan tsaka sila mawawala ☹

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago