Teresa's life as a Single Mom.

0 17
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago

I am Teresa Unsa a single mom with two kids and I am a teacher in a public school. My kids are twin and they are both girls named Savanna and Shanna. They are 5 years old now turning 6 this coming May 10, 2021. My husband died in an accident last year.

Being a single mother is not easy for I need to think everything. I need to save money for my daugther's future. I want to secure their educational finances at the same time I want to buy all their needs. Even I wanted something for myself I always set aside my wants for I need to think my daugthers needs. I always prioritize them for I want them to be happy if possible.

My daugther is my happiness and stress reliever. Their kisses, hugs and smiles made my day everyday. I wish their father is happy in heaven seeing us here. Even I am a single mother I want to give the love and care they needed.

Yes its hard for me to provide what they needed but I'll make sure that my daughters are happy and comfortable in life. I always teach them to be thrifty as young as they are. I teach them how to value things, value each other and to value the people around them. I don't want them to grow as bad people. I want them to know Jesus in our life. I want them to fear God. I know that its hard to discipline them for they are still young and don't understand things yet. I already expected that they will going to disobey me but thanks God they are obedient and kind to me. I guest if I am hand on to my daughters I can watch them grow and I can teach them good values.

I never thought that Im going through this alone.But I know I can do this. I need to be strong for my daughter. They need me and they are looking up to me. I can't break my promise to my husband not only that but I love my daughters very much.

I may not be a perfect mother but Im trying my best to be a good mother and a role model to my daughters. No matter how hard it is I will not give up I will do everything just to provide what they needed.

My love for them is like water in the river always flowing and running never stop flowing until it reach its destination its in their hearts. I hope that my love flow through their hearts.I hope that my love is already enough for them.

But what would I do my daughters are asking me about their father I thought they already understand that their father is in heaven. They want to go in heaven to meet their father "daw". Its so "nakakatuwa" at the same time I don't know what to say. They are still kids but they know how to annoy me but still I love them.

One day my co teacher visited me in our house he just want to get some files that he needed in grading sytem for all the pupils in the school. My daughters called him daddy they are so embarrasing sometimes. I don't how to react for my daugther Savanna is crying while hugging Kristof asking him "Daddy whats takes you so long? Jesus already answered my prayer its you daddy you came. This is early gift for us daddy. Thank you for coming..Mommy why you diddn't tell us that daddy is coming look I didn't prepare I look ugly" Savanna stop crying and hug me saying "Mom thank you I thought you will not call daddy to come home I thought we're going to heaven with Jesus to see daddy"

God please take me now for my daughters put me into this situation.How I'm going to talk Kristof " Girls come here Kristoff is not your da" Kristof interrupted " Girls what gift do you want" My eyes widen upon hearing what Kristof have said.What is he doing.. if possible I don't want my daughter to hope to a false alarm. Is he planning for something?

Savanna and Shana answered "Its you daddy"

"Really? Aside from me what else do you want" Kristoff respond

E

Teresa didn't know whats going on she's scolding Kristof to stop what he's doing but what stop her is when her daughter said that "Living with us daddy. We want you here daddy, we want to play with you and sleep with you daddy together with mommy"

I need to stop this "Kristof can we talk?" "yeah sure"kristof answered

"What are you doing? ha do you know what you are doing? I want you to tell them the truth I don't want them to hope for you please be honest with them. I don't want you to compromise with my daughter." Savanna said but I didn't know that my daughters are listening.

" Mommy why are angry with daddy please don't let him go again." What I'm going to do with daughters.

"I'm not going anywhere please go to your room. We are going to talk with your mother for adult talk only no kids are allowed " kristoff said but my daughters are crying again "Mommy please I'll be a good daughter just let daddy stay here. Don't you love daddy mommy? Savanna questioned me. I take deep breathe and I told her that " Okay but please go to your room and I'll going to talk with Kristof" After saying this my daughters are very happy their eyes is shining that I couldn't see before. I thought I already know their needs but how come that I'm not aware that they are longing for a daddy figure.

"Yehey thank you mommy I love you" my daughters said.

What would Im going to do I don't want my daughters feel hurt for they are still young.

"What I'm going to do Kristof for I don't want them to get hurt"

" I can help you if you want. I can be their daddy if you want too."

"No Kristoff you have your own life I don't want you take responsibility of my daughters for I know that you also have a plan for your life"

" But you promise them already, you lie to them"

" I will talk to them and I'm going to tell them the truth"

"Okay but if you need help you can contact me"

"thanks sorry for my daughters actions"

" I understand them by the way you are a great mother to them"

" thank you, go now its already late"

When Kristoff went home I go to my daughters room to talk with them.Please Lord help me to explain to them. I open the door and see them fixing their self..

"Where's daddy mommy is he leave us again?" Savana started crying when she didn't see Kristof beside me.

" Girls Kristoff is not your daddy. He is my friend in the school your daddy is with Jesus in Heaven. He is in the sky and we cannot reach daddy for we don't have wings to go there. You can call Kristoff as tito not daddy for he is not your own daddy" I am crying while explaining I hope they get me. True enough they hug me. I know my daughter don't want me crying.

Thank you Lord for everything. Thank you, for you let my daugthers understand me I know there are a lot of challenges that comes my way but Lord help me and guide me.

This is my life a single mother for two years. My life revolve with my daughters Savanna and Shanna. I am hoping that they will grow healthy and happy through out the years.

-"another fictional story"

1
$ 0.81
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Zcharina22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago

Comments