Life Changing: Goodbye to childish act hello to being an adult.

2 20
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago

They say that only adult people can forgive and stay in the midst of suffering. Only adult people can understand things since they are matured enough because of their many experience in life. When you are already an adult you are already done by your childish act and impulsive actions.

When Ana was still a kid, she doesn't listen to her parents. She feels like her actions and decisions was the best for her. Even she was acting like a baby her parents stayed and understood her, but Ana takes this as negative. She said that parents are too kind to be true. She wanted a parent who is happy going lucky not always modest and kind. Ana wanted her parents to be impulsive to take risks every time. That is Ana before happy go lucky and impulsive, making decisions right away, without considering any advise and thinking her future. What's important to her is to be happy.

When she was is high school, she didn't her requirements, she didn't review her lessons and she didn't participate in any school activities. She just went to school to have fun with her friends not to study.Her motto in life is "studying is boring, hanging with friends is better". When graduation came, she wasn't surprised that she was not one of the candidates for graduation and she's still proud about it for it means she's still free to do the things she wanted to do. But it didn't turn out like that her parents send her away in the province with her Lola Inyang. Ana can't believe what her parents did to her. She taught her parents will understand her since they are kind. Because she doesn't want to live in the province with her Lola, she escaped instead of going to the province she takes the bus going to Cebu. She thought living away from her Lola would be better for her but its not because no one accepted her even as a maid. She couldn't believe she ended up as a beggar and a stealer. She grabs food from the store just to fill her stomach. Now that she experience how difficult life is without her at home, without parents, she realized her actions before. She wastes a lot of money and time to study hard and to make her life more meaningful. Now she knows how hard it was making a single penny.

She couldn't know if her parents looking after her. She couldn't know if they are worried for her. "Maybe not considering my actions before. They even send me away just to get rid of me. Now I know why they sending me away to Lola, its because they wanted me to learn my lesson. Lola is very strict, no one can break her rules. They send me to her just to follow orders, but here I am ended in the street for I don't want restrictions. Now that my eyes is open I want to grow as person now. I don't want to end up as beggar forever. "

She wanted to contact her Lola to take her home, but she doesn't have money to load her phone and its close to battery ends. She's worried now "What if my parents are not finding me? What if they are happy without me in their life? What would I do with my situation?" When Ana thinking all of those she felt dizzy and she collapsed, luckily there's someone see her and send her to the hospital. When she opened her eyes, she notice that she was in the hospital and the doctor said that she collapsed because of stress, overfatigue and hungry. The doctor asked where are her parents. She doesn't know what to say for she don't want to say that she escaped. Instead of answering the question she asked if it is okay to borrow a phone. After borrowing the phone from the doctor, she immediately contacted her Lola not her own parents because she was ashamed to them. She doesn't have the courage to face her parents because she knows that, she put them in disgrace. Her Lola travel right away after hearing her voice and knowing where she is. After three hours of waiting her Lola hug her right away and crying. She doesn't know if she's still worthy of her Lola's hug. "Lola I'm sorry, please take me home now and please don't say to mom and dad that I am hospitalized. "I'm sorry too, but I already told them in a few minutes they are already here" "What? Lola I am ashamed to them since I put them in disgrace and for sure they are disappointed with me starting from my attitude, from my studies and I broke their trust. I don't know if I'm still worthy of their forgiveness. " " Ana they are worried about you. They thought they already lost you. They are finding you everywhere. Your mom is always crying. Why did you do that anyway?" "Lola I thought my life would be better if am away from you all. I thought my freedom to do everything I want makes me feel happy all the time. I'm sorry Lola for my childish act. From now on I will listen to you and to my parents. Living alone is sad Lola. Living alone without home is tough Lola. Living alone without parents feels empty Lola. I'm so-sorry Lola for making you worried. I thought no one will accept me despite of what I did".

Ana didn't know that her parents heard her confession. Her parents were happy that they found their daughter with lesson gained. They really thought she was kidnapped for ransom, but luckily its not and she's safe that is matter for now. Looking their daughter in the hospital makes them worried for they love Ana so much. They wanted Ana to gain her lesson to her Mama Inyang but Ana ended up in the street and experience to be beggars. Her parents pitied her, but what's important now is that she's safe and healthy.

Ana was overwhelmed when she was accepted and forgive her by her parents. Now that she learned her lesson she stayed at home and help her mom doing the household chores which is she couldn't do before for she was always with her friends before. This is all new to her, but she's eager to learn since she was done acting like a child. She was done to her childish act. She wanted to grow as a person and to be matured enough. She wanted to make her parents proud now and to not wasting money for it really hard in producing money. It may be late to realize all these things, but what important is she realized all those things and still have the chance change her attitude.

Now that she's done with her childish act, she realized that "Only adult can forgive and understand her and that is her parents. Only them who knows her well and love her for who she is." " Now that I learned my lesson its time to change and be like an adult like my parents." Ana said.

Sponsors of Zcharina22
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 3.17
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of Zcharina22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago

Comments

I wish I could change the childish me, I have grown up older but maturity sometimes doesn’t work in me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just wait it will come naturally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago