Aunt's tips on how to clean and kills the bacteria of chicken, meat and beef before cooking them

0 673
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago

June 19, 2021

Today, I want to share what I've learned from my aunt about cooking. But before that just wanna say that my my sister didn't eat my dish specially meat, chicken and beef. Not that she's not a meat lover but because she find it "malansa daw". I always said that "Oh its normal sis" but she still complain and won't eat at all. I know that I'm not good in cooking but I know some and the process of it.

What I'm doing in order to lessen the bad smell of chicken are that I rub it with salt and wash it many times and fry it with a ginger and onion that what I'm doing when I cooked "tinolang manok". My other siblings find it delicious but my sister can not for she find it malansa. I put a lot of ginger just for her to eat but still it doesn't work.

One time, there was a get together in my auntie's house and a lot of the dish that she reserved were meat and chicken. I was surprised that my sister taste it all, when she didn't taste my dish at home. (So sad that my sister can't eat my cookings). But anyway maybe she prefered someone's dish than me.

Because of that I asked my aunt of what was her secret in cooking meat and chicken para naman makakain din ang ate namin sa bahay. I am the one who cook food at home and I'm worried everytime I cook chicken and meat kasi alam kong hindi na naman kakain si ate.

Here's the tip of my aunt to me. I was shocked cause there's a lot to do but I need to try and follow it:

  • First, rub the chicken with salt (I know this one though)

  • Wash it three times (also doing this)

  • Soaked it with the water of rice 10-15 minutes. (Ito yung nagbanlawan sa rice huwag daw itapon pwede daw panghugas sa manok para matanggal pa yung dumi at lansa ng manok-this is new to me)

  • Boiled the chicken for ten minutes ( I ask her why I need to boiled the chicken but she said that I will discover it when I do it.)

  • After boiling the chicken wash it three times ( she's doing a lot of process talaga. But she said that's her secret para matangal ang lansa at dumi ng manok)

  • After that, fried it with onion and ginger and put 1 spoon of datu puti patis flavor (I already knew this except the putting patis)

  • then last, put the water from the rice (This is for cooking tinolang manok. Ang gawing sabaw daw yung nagbanlawan sa rice para mas malasa. Siyempre para malinis yung tubig yung pangalawang banlaw daw yung ilagay.)

  • Then if you like you can put knorr cubes chicken (This is optional daw, pero siya linaglagyan niya para mas malasa daw)

  • Boil it for 20-30 minutes

  • Put three 2-3 pieces of chille ( optional din ito pampatanggal daw din ng lansa ng manok)

  • Timplahin na ayun sa prefered mong lasa.

That's her tip to me. So many process though, but anyway what I've discovered is that its delicious, you can't feel that your not eating chicken for its not malansa talaga.

Now I know whats the used of boiling it for ten minutes and wash it after. The chicken is dirty by boiling it you would see the brown bubbles in it, so dirty. After that wash it to make it clean and remove the smell.

This is my own image: This is how it looks when you boil the chicken for 10 minutes. It looks dirty and the color of the water became brown.

Why? Im only knowing this now? We've been eating chicken for so long without knowing the process. Everytime I cook meat I always doing the process because I wanted to eat clean not smelly chicken, meat and beef.

This is also my own image: This is beef, you really need to boil and wash the beef to make sure the cleanliness of it.

You can also do it with meat. We all love eating meat but makes sure that its clean and safe to eat to avoid illnesses.

I am thankful to my aunt for sharing her secret in me on how to clean and remove bad smell of chicken, meat and beef properly. It really kills the bacteria.

Thanks to my aunt for my worries is gone, for my sister likes my cookings now. Thanks for the tip of cooking anti it keep us healthy and safe from the bacteria of meat.

3
$ 1.20
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
Sponsors of Zcharina22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago

Comments