One the most dangerous sea creatures

1 12
Avatar for Zanggoku
3 years ago

Sea urchins are spiny, globular dangerous sea creatures. There are around 950 species that live on the seabed, inhabiting all oceans and depth zones from the intertidal to 5,000 meters. Their hard shells are round and thorny, usually from 3-10 cm long. They move slowly, crawling with their tube feet and occasionally pushing themselves through their spines. Sea urchin spines are sharp and fragile and easily penetrate in a wetsuit, and dangerous for a diver’s skin. Additionally, certain species of sea urchins protect themselves by injecting the painful toxin into creatures that touch or attack them.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

I found sea urchins strange animals.I remember when we visit sea coast I found one sea urchins and I stepped on it.Auch,I had pain in my foot.But here sea urchins are not poisoned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago