My appendicitis Experience 😰

0 23
Avatar for Zaib_786
2 years ago

Assalamualaikum(peace to you)!

Today I share my personal appendicitis Experience that was I faced Friday March 4,2022.

It was Friday night when I got home from work. I met my mother and she said to me, "Daughter, get fresh. I will prepare food for you.

"I said mom, I don't need to eat. Today I feel a little bad. I feel pain in my lower abdomen. I want to rest please don't disturb.

My mother said, "O my daughter, take medicine, you will feel better and you will get better soon.

I say, mother, I don't need it, mother, it is just a pain, I can rest a little, I will get well automatically." I went to my room picked up the blanket and lay down on the bed. After a while I felt the same intense pain until I was not being spoken to and I was not going to lie down straight. The pain became severe and severe.

That was beyond my tolerance. Due to this severe pain I felt like vomiting condition. I got up quickly and went to the washroom. I vomited a lot and my pain became more severe than before. It was impossible for me to walk now as I came to my mother and fell on her bed and started crying in pain. Seeing all this, my mother became very upset and said what happened to my daughter

"Mother's love awakens when she sees her children in pain"

and I just keep telling her to take me to the hospital please to take me to the hospital😩 . I'm in pain. I can't stand the pain. Take me to the hospital. My father drove quickly and took me to the hospital.

When we arrived at the hospital. All the nurses, doctors and others there were amazed at what happened to this girl. This emergency had arisen. A stretcher was brought quickly. I was laid on it and I was taken to the emergency room where the doctor was already standing to start my treatment as he was informed of the situationÛ” And then he Diagnosed what the problem is.

First they gave me some medicine and injections and gave me a drip of glucose. But my pain did not subside. My pain was still there. The doctor said that after an hour you will start to feel better and your pain will go away. But an hour later my condition was the same, only 40-50% I was feeling better but I could neither speak nor walk.

Then a senior Doctor came and said that like this appendix pain. we should get Blood Test done to diagnose the disease. Then they took my blood and tested it. The doctor said it was appendicitis. And it is worse then worthless,We need to have surgery as soon as possible otherwise it can be harmful. Then they took me to the operating theater. It was the hardest time for me and I was scared of surgery.

The doctor said don't worry, nothing happened, don't worry. They gave me two more drips in both my hands and an Anesthesiologist came in. He injected me into my spinal cord and paralyzed my lower body. He had to do this because without it the operation was impossible.

The surgeon will come and start my surgery. It was a difficult time for me because I was not completely unconscious. They only paralyzed my lower back. My operation took two hours. But I was unconscious. I felt like the duration of my operation was only 30 minutes. I counted the time and didn't bother to tell myself. There were only 15 minutes left but in reality it was 2 hours. Because my condition was such that I kept thinking that

Don't be bother, Don't be bother it was only a 30 minute operation hahaha 😅. Because I was feeling all the things that were happening during the surgery and it was hurting me so much I was trying to reassure myself.

Then the operation took place and I was shifted to the room. I stayed in the hospital for 3 days.

It was that my experience. it was really Wondrous as well as painful for me. Because it happened unconsciously which was not even in my delusion.

~May Allah not give such a disease to anyone. May Allah keep everyone safe and sound. Amen!

"The fact is that the value of health lies in the fact that health is a great blessing"

1
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Zaib_786
2 years ago

Comments