Thoughts of a rainy day. 

0 17
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Rain comes with lots of blessings. Humans' hearts and minds become happy at the time of rain. But not always. There are people whose earnings become off if rain lasts for a few days. So we can say that rain is sometimes a blessing and on the other hand sometimes it is a curse. 

Hey guys. It's rainy weather here. Sky is cloudy and my mind is also cloudy. Last four days I couldn't write because I had an examination. Actually I am on a tight schedule and becoming tired day by day. But hopefully there is a vacation ahead. 24 day later we will get a 12 days vacation. I am planning to go home then. 

You know what, in this world no one can love you more than your mother. Children also love their mother as I do. But it has been two months i haven’t seen her. She is also upset. But I have nothing to do. Anyway my friend keeps praying for me. 

Now coming to the point. Thoughts that arise in my mind in the time of rain. So Let's start. 

Firstly my mind wants to sock in the rain. And I think maximum people want it. Sweating in the rain is just an outstanding feeling. Every tiredness of your mind will vanish after it. You will feel refreshed. 

Two days earlier. My two friends and I were sitting at the central field of our campus at 10 pm at night. Sky was very cloudy. It was like rain will come soon. And at one point raining started. At first I had no plan to sweat. Because it was night and there is fear of getting sick. But they insist that I sweat with them. We enjoyed the rain for almost one hour. At first we were feeling so cold. Because the wind was blowing with rain. But after sweating for a few minutes we coped up with it. 

After sweating when I came into my room, took a bath and sat on my bed, I was feeling totally refreshed. We also danced and sang while sweating. But after coming to my room I felt weightless. I was feeling like a child who can smile and say everything. 

Anyway there is a bad side of sweating too. Sometimes it becomes counterproductive to us. Instead of making our mind refreshed, it can make us ill. But thankfully we need not to face this. We were safe and well. 

When I was a child it was more of a blessing for us when it's rain. My mother always forbade me not to sweat in the rain. But when it was raining I forgot everythings. And sometimes I used to be sick after soaking in rain. 

Another thing that gives me pleasure at this age too is football at the time of rain. Oh it is heavenly and beautiful. Even now, when I stay in my village and rain starts, I come out from home and play football in the rain. 

But as i said there is a dark side of rain. In the underdeveloped countries like us, people are mostly dependent on their regular labour. But if Rain lasts for more days then people become sad. Sometimes rain also causes damages of crops. Even in our country flood is common in rainy season due to heavy rainfall which causes a heavy damages on human lives and resources.

Secondly, I like to eat khichuri at the time of rain. Khichuri is a traditional food of our country and even for our subcontinent. And as far as i know almost everyone likes it. More specially when it's raining we like it more. Because rain outside and hot khichuri gives us just an outstanding feel. I cooked khichuri today too. 

Thirdly, I like to take photographs at the time of rain. Basically, i like photography so much and at the time of rain nature becomes more beautiful. And more specially, after rain nature become charming. Because every dust from tree leaves washed down and nature becomes more green.

This is all for today. Rain means blessing and it is always beautiful. But people also suffer for it too. Thanks for reading. 

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Comments