Rural life and urban life… 

4 78
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

There are lots of people who love to live their life in cities. On the other hand there is another group of people who love to live their life in villages. Everyone has their own choices in life. We respect others' choices. Sometimes others logic behind choice influences us. That is the diversity of human opinion. 

Anyway I am inspired by @Olasquare and writing this article. You can read his recent article where he discussed some paradoxes like this. I am not giving any opinion about what is better Between city life and rural life. I will just discuss what are the facilities of these two from my point of view. So, Let's start… 

First I want to tell you my  experience. From my childhood to my adulthood I lived in a village. I was 16 when I came to the city for the first time. But that was not for living purposes. I shifted to the city when I was 18. And now I am 23. I have spent almost 4 years in the city. At the time of the pandemic I was in my village. When I shifted to the city I was so curious about urban life. Almost one year my curiosity lasted. I visited the beautiful infrastructure and great places of the city in my first year. But now I do not have that curiosity. Nowadays I spend my time within my campus. 

Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty

In these four year i learned a lot about urban life. After coming from the village I have realised how beautiful village life is! Now I believe that humans sometimes realize the importance of certain things after leaving this. It happened to me also. When I was in my village I didn't realise the beauty of village weather and culture. But after coming to the city I can understand these well. Now when I go home, I try to explore everything about the village. 

Benefits of city life… 

First of all I want to discuss the benefits of city life. If you think materialistically then you can find out a lot of benefits about city life. Like here you can absorb every modern opportunity. Any kind of update invention comes first to the people of the city. Even it can be said that city people enjoy the maximum benefits of modern technology. City life is modern life in another word. 

Every industry is also city based. It is because equipment can move easily in the city. So the people who are engaged with industries need to live in the city. 

Top universities are also city based. I am a University student. And due to my study purpose I need to stay in the city. So it can be said that if you want to absorb a better study then you need to stay in the city. Although it can vary from country to country. But in my country the best and prestigious schools, colleges and universities are city based. 

In our country the best medical care is also city based. If anybody wants to take the best medicare then he needs to come to the city. If you live in the village and face any big medical problem then you will have to come to the city for the best medicare. 

These are the benefits of city life. These things can attract anybody to live in the city. But there are some demerits too. 

Demerits of city life. 

There are a few demerits of city life too. I haven’t researched it well. If I did that then I think I could have shown some more. 

People are selfish in the city. Here people do not care about others' lives. In our city people have come from different different places and they all are trying to build up their career. Almost everyone is busy with their own life. 

The weather in cities is not healthy. Cities are so densely populated. The proper proportion of trees is not maintained here. Even there are very few trees. Everyone is using their land, building modern infrastructure. 

The city's weather is the worst. In our country winter lasts three month in the villages but one month in the capital city. In summer it is almost ineligible for living because of too much hot temperature.  Life becomes hell in these days of summer. 

Benefits of rural life. 

Firstly, I want to say that the benefits of rural life are not materialistic. This is something about feelings and love about a village. 

Village  weather is like heaven. The most important thing you will get in a rural life is the weather. It is always beautiful. Rural weather is eligible to keep a man healthy. 

Relations among people in rural life are always beautiful. People always help each other in their bad times. Actually village people live their life mutually. They know each other and they have a strong brotherhood. 

In rural areas people live near to the soul. Actually they have so few beneficiaries but they have loves, brotherhood. 

Demerits of rural life. 

Rural life has so many demerits. Firstly, rural life is somewhat out of modern technology. Although in recent times rural life also developed. But it is true that village life is less modern than city life. 

Secondly, village life has a shortage of medicare. I have already discussed these in the above. The merits of city life can be said as the demerits of rural life. 

I think I haven't portrayed the merits and demerits of rural life very well. I think I have to research it well. I will write about it once more. 

I haven’t put my own opinion here. I just tried to put the merits and demerits of city and rural life. It was my personal observation just. Thank for reading my article. 

4
$ 1.08
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Shawon130
Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Comments

Its our life and we can see most are living life for own. But you did another level activates to live your life. Well done my dear friend. Its really so refreshing to live life in village with nature and can do lots of fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha what struck me the most was when you talked about selfishness in the city and that's true. Most people live for themselves and then focus only on themselves. Village life is more enclosed and it's right knitted which makes it fun. The weather in the village is always an attraction too and I quite agree with you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. I just tried to show some differences between these two according to my observation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did justice to it and I enjoyed it. Well done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago